We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Peaceful & Quaintly Quiet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arkansas White River Cabins
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My husband and I stayed in the lower half of Cabin 4 for our anniversary a few weeks ago. The owner and staff made check in a breeze and showed exactly where we needed to go. The cabins are much older, and very nostalgic. Balcony views are INCREDIBLE!! It's off the beaten path, and well worth it. There was no traffic sounds and all you could hear were the sounds of nature, and could easily see miles of scenery, including views of the lake and hillsides. The cabin has everything we needed for the week we were there. Full size appliances with all cookware and dishes included. Bathrooms were good size and fully functional and clean. Bedrooms were on the smaller side, but it was all we needed. Beds are queen sized, so just know that they are not kings. Also has a charcoal grill and a nice size (seats up to 6) outdoor table, plus a porch swing to enjoy on the deck to enjoy the views. Cabin owner provides fresh towels and linens daily, if you need them. Also trash pickup daily to avoid trash overflow and flies.

The staff were very nice and went over some of the towns sites and restaurants, so we could hit all the highlights. There is satellite TV (but on a small tv), free wifi, and no cell phone reception, but that was one of my favorite perks. You're on vacation here people!! :)

Room Tip: Cabin 4 & 5 have the biggest balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Great price, great view, clean, and very nice owners. Furniture was nice. New towels delivered each day and trash removed. The only downside is driving in and out of town. Would stay here again if available.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank WillJanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

The views from the cabin were outstanding. The rates were good also. The cabins hadn't been updated since the 60s! It was very clean though. The microwave was in such bad shape we were afraid to use it. The bedroom was very small - didn't have room for end tables. There was a note not to use fireplace so they could keep their insurance rates down and not to lay on the couch due to it being unsanitary.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

What a view! We stayed 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute of it. So much to see and we were close to town, river, parks, entertainment, restaurants, etc. Cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed. The kitchen had full size appliances, dining area, lots of seating and a balcony with a view down to the river and across miles of beautiful scenery. Would love to go back. Management was attentive and helpful making the stay even better.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the river have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just under a week and loved it. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the two-person cabins and were completely satisfied with our time here. The management was ready to do anything they could to make our time here wonderful. We loved having a full kitchen and enjoyed the charming cabin. Our cabin was a 30 second walk from the most beautiful view I have ever seen. We would stay here again. Only drawback was that we had a hard time finding the cabins on the first day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
8.1 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,878 reviews
8.6 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,452 reviews
9.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
11.2 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
268 reviews
10 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 35 in Eureka Springs
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkansas White River Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkansas White River Cabins

Address: 755 County Road 210, Just before Blue Spring Heritage Center and Gardens, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9416
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: €53 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arkansas White River Cabins are nestled on rock ledges, 450 feet above the White River. Enjoy the best White River view around. All of our cabins have stocked kitchens, outside grills, WiFi and Dish Network with Showtime for your enjoyment. Come visit us year round to relax and unwind during your stay. Cabins start at $110 per night. We do not allow children under 14 or pets in order to enhance a quiet and peaceful experience. Come visit us in Mother Nature's backyard and enjoy your Peace of Nature. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing