We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
4
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
4
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Great price, great view, clean, and very nice owners. Furniture was nice. New towels delivered each day and trash removed. The only downside is driving in and out of town. Would stay here again if available.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank WillJanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

The views from the cabin were outstanding. The rates were good also. The cabins hadn't been updated since the 60s! It was very clean though. The microwave was in such bad shape we were afraid to use it. The bedroom was very small - didn't have room for end tables. There was a note not to use fireplace so they could keep their insurance rates down and not to lay on the couch due to it being unsanitary.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

What a view! We stayed 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute of it. So much to see and we were close to town, river, parks, entertainment, restaurants, etc. Cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed. The kitchen had full size appliances, dining area, lots of seating and a balcony with a view down to the river and across miles of beautiful scenery. Would love to go back. Management was attentive and helpful making the stay even better.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the river have best view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just under a week and loved it. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the two-person cabins and were completely satisfied with our time here. The management was ready to do anything they could to make our time here wonderful. We loved having a full kitchen and enjoyed the charming cabin. Our cabin was a 30 second walk from the most beautiful view I have ever seen. We would stay here again. Only drawback was that we had a hard time finding the cabins on the first day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife & I spent 2 weeks here in the Arrowhead Lodge and loved it. Very spacious, fully furnished cabin with a covered porch giving us great views of the White River and surrounding countryside. Owners are very nice and accommodating, taking out the garbage and changing linens every day. The place was very clean and located a few miles out of town, but convenient to everything in the area. I highly recommend White River Cabins.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews