We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Place to Relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
'The Valley' on-property small lake
'The Valley' on-property small lake
View of The Elk Lodge from between The Mountaineer and The Cattleman cabins
'The Rocks' on-property trail to rock formations
'The Valley' Office meadow
'The Valley' on-property large lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phillip A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“A Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The check in was smooth and the owners were very nice folks and took real good care to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. The Lake House was roomy with a large living and dining are and a kitchen that had all the necessary amenities. The wood burning fireplace was particularly great to have as we had the bad fortune to be there in a torrential downpour on Sunday of our visit and we didn't use the hot tub much. But the greatest testimony to the management and owners it that they even delivered us more wood while we were snug in the Cabin during the rainstorm. We hope to go back in the summer some time, but I would highly recommend this as a great place to relax and enjoy life

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the beauty of the valley
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aelandry
Jeanerette, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This place is absolutely beautiful! Booked The Lake House for a romantic get away and this place couldn't have been more perfect! Loved the drive to get to the cabins. Would recommend this place to my family and friends! Cant wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very Peaceful
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy V
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet getaway”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Loved it. Nicely decorated. Close to town yet very secluded. Loved the JACUZZI! We can't wait to go back. Only drawback was the mattress, a little uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWorthan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hidden location for lodging near Eureka Springs!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Overall, our stay at The Cinnamon Valley was good! A few things specifically about the cabin we stayed at, The Lakehouse. When we arrived there was a strong smell of wood smoke in the cabin. I called owner Julie and she said the fireplace had been cleaned and shut up for the summer season just recently and sorry for the smell. We had to keep the windows open when we could and run the fan on the AC just to tolerate it. The smell also became embedded in some of our clothing and luggage and we had to re wash when we got home. Really, she should have offered a discounted lodging price or offered to have maintenance come board it up. The fireplace just has a mesh curtain and it should have a glass insert in my opinion.

The bedding consisted of dark colored sheets which revealed several oil or grease looking stains on the fitted sheet and the comforter was a quilt that had stitching that was ripped in several places.

The shower curtain was too short and did not cover the length of the tub, the bathroom door did not have a lock on it even though this is a two bedroom cabin that you would likely share with others and no extra toiletries were provided other than soap, i.e. no shampoo or conditioner that you would expect with a luxury accommodation.

There were also several places very near the cabin that had poison ivy growing so watch
out!

Don't get me wrong, The Cinnamon Valley is a wonderful place overall and very close to Eureka Springs and way above average. My mom stayed at The Whitetail at the same time and her cabin was very nice. I think The Lakehouse cabin needs some updating to be at the same level as the other cabins on the property and I would not stay at that particular cabin
again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSatori
Muskogee, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Peace and Relaxation”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Not only beautiful, but so relaxing! It has the best of both worlds...nature and peace and quiet..but also sooo close to town to enjoy shopping and other attractions. We enjoyed hiking from our cabin to the "rocks" as well as sitting by a fire having a glass of wine. And the hot tub was wonderful! We are already talking about a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: narrow roads going in and out, but there were plenty of places for pulling over when passing if needed. This was really not a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing