We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
72
33
17
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
33
17
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand taverne jerry yester within walking distance anniversary dinner nice suite in town the main drag a king size bed third floor antiques bedroom spoonful history microwave
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Even though you're technically downtown, it doesn't feel like it at all. We loved our room and the HUGE jet tub! The decor is eclectic and warm which I absolutely loved. Having everything within walking distance was awesome and the staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin D, Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Ate at the Grand Taverne for our anniversary recently it was a First Class experience. The wait staff was exceptional and the food was excellent. The ambience of the restaurant also added to the experience. The "Hawg" ribeye was some of the best pork I have ever had and my wife's salmon was just as good. I think we have a new "best place" in Eureka Springs. Thanks for making our anniversary dinner memorable!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dwilso9126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Had a girls weekend. Place is right in the middle of everything, it's gorgeous, and has so much history.

We rented a suite for 5 girls and it was plenty of space and bathrooms. Plus the kitchen was a nice bonus.

The front desk was super helpful and we ate at the restaurant which was outstanding.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Schmagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin D, Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Each of our party loved their room -- we had excellent service and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Our rooms on the third floor were perfectly quiet, on a July weekend when the hotel and the town were full of tourists.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms were wonderful, we were on the back side. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CatherineB3160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin D, Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This was our 4th stay at the Grand Central Hotel. We like it's intimacy/small size, location, historical significance, restaurant (which we've eaten at several times but not on this trip) and Victorian decoration and detail. In the past we've always had a comfortable stay here ... but this time was different.

Upon our return to St. Louis (a day following our departure from Eureka Springs), both my wife and I noticed multiple bite marks on our respective backs (very small, very itchy). Upon further research, they appeared to be bed bug bites. My wife called the hotel to advise of our situation and was (arrogantly) advised by the management that this could never happen at this hotel (given the precautions they take). No concern for the issue or for our welfare, and certainly no apologies ... just an arrogant denial.

Very disappointing because we really enjoyed this hotel.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay in room 305 (the room we were in with bed bugs).
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hoffmanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin D, Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Maam we are sorry you got into chiggers, but we do not have bed bugs. We are professionally serviced every month and housekeeping does daily inspections. We have never had any sign of bed bugs. Upon receiving your call we re-inspected the entire property and there are no signs of bed bugs anywhere. We are absolutely concerned with your welfare and it is unfortunate that you got chiggers. Defending ourselves against blatantly false and unfounded accusations is hardly arrogant denial. Facts are facts and we have pest control reports and pictures to back us up.

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews