We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, Kitchen, Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, Kitchen, Bedroom
Loveseat in bedroom area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Living room, Kitchen, Bedroom
Loveseat in bedroom area.
Patio Table and Chairs on the Deck
Front door with new covered entryway, and Welcome to the Lake sign.
Waverunner On The Lake behind the Bungalow
View of Bungalow in Distance above the Lake
Patio Section of the Deck - North Side of Bungalow
Table in bedroom.
Firebox and Chairs on Patio
Bridge going onto \'The Island\' with Bungalow in the distance.
9 Hole Golf Course View - On The Island
Kitchen with new countertop, local artwork and all appliances.
View from the deck, outside the bedroom door.
Queen-size,Carved-wood sleigh bed with pillow-top mattress
View of the lake, taken through the bedroom door on the back of the bungalow.
Walking Trail Sign, close to Trailhead, near Bungalow
Trail head for Leatherwood Walking Trail
Outside view of the deck. Photo taken from the street.
Large Jacuzzi Tub for 2
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Disappointment”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we looked at this listing, we were looking for a place overlooking a lake, The listing sounded perfect, even down to the name of blue water bungalow, Unfortunately, it didn't live up to that name. Blue water is the name if the street the house is on and its definitely new construction, not a bungalow, More Pottery Barn if that's what you are looking for, As far as water, out the back door you could see the corner if the lake over a parking lot, It was situated on the corner if a very busy road and definitely not in the forest or secluded, It was also a long drive into Eureka Springs over very winding roads. The place was new and large, nice furniture and kitchen, Unfortunately we had booked 3 nights, but had to leave after the first night due to an emergency at home, The owners would not refund anything, even though this was an emergency, They did offer to give us a deal on future stays but we wont be staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
As a person of compassion and with a heart to serve people and do what we can to make sure they are happy with their visit to Eureka Springs (I am a Eureka Springs Chamber of Commerce board member and a 5th generation native of Eureka Springs!), and certainly want them to love our cottage and love their stay, a review like this literally makes me feel sad. We have this one (1) cottage, that we call Blue Water Bungalow. We don't own 2 or 10 or 20 cottages. So, when our cottage is booked by a guest, we have no other cottage to rent to someone else and therefore no other source of lodging income for those specific dates. Even when a guest has a personal emergency, as this guest did, what are we reasonably expected to do? Should we have refunded them for their stay? Then pay to have the cottage cleaned and opened back up on TripAdvisor and hopefully re-rent the cottage for that day and the next, to recapture our income? That is actually what I offered to the guest. But we knew that was going to be a big IF. Our information covers our cancelation policy, but that doesn't mean that we are happy about keeping people's money when they have to cancel at the last minute or check out early. That's why we offered to help this guest on a discounted price for a future stay if we were unable to re-rent the cottage for the remaining two days of their stay. We aren't obligated to do that, but we want folks to know that we care and that we will work with them every way we can to try to help them. This guest, in my opinion, now wants to talk bad about our cottage, the location, the view, etc. because we didn't refund their money. Under normal circumstances I would probably address those concerns. But, under the circumstances of a guest that is obviously unhappy because they didn't get a refund and therefore has decided to punish us for it, I will let our listing photos and majority of 5 star (bubbles actually) reviews speak for themselves. I will say that none of our descriptions, that I'm aware of, say that the cottage is "secluded". We intentionally do not use that phrase or term because it isn't secluded. It is a lake cottage, located within 1/10th of mile from the marina and boat ramp and swimming access areas on the lake. So, if you want to "stay at the lake and play at the lake" we are a great location.That information "is" mentioned in our information. Though the bungalow is not secluded, it is very quiet and relaxing and the view is pretty awesome to most of our guests. According to the reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhammen
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty nice place”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The bright side-The owners were very accommodating and the place was easy to find and very clean!

The average side. Unfortunate amount of road noise audible from the bedroom and the queen size bed's mattress was pretty worn down.

The shower was rather tricky to figure out and I think we were looking for something a little more isolated, luxury, yet rustic.

Overall, it was a pleasurable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Though the mattress was just a few years old (about 5 years) we bought a new, very expensive mattress that is awesome. We hope this guest will come back and experience the new mattress and see the new look of the shower and tub area. Being located within about 1/10th of a mile from the marina and boat ramp, summer time traffic at the lake can be busy early in the day, but late afternoon and night time is very quiet. We are glad that our guests "overall" experience was pleasurable. We are willing to do everything we reasonable can to make our guests stay the very best it can be!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin g
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed two nights in this peacefully beautiful bungalow. It was the perfect choice for us. It felt very much like being at home but when you looked outside, you knew you were not in the Texas plains anymore. Being right on the lake was amazing, hiking was perfect and drive time to Eureka Springs was perfect! We definitely plan to stay here again on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron-and-L...
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Completely RELAXING!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thanks so much for the beautiful stay! The jacuzzi was fantastic and very private. The views were incredible, and the inside of the bungalow was even better than the pictures. We grilled out some steaks and eggplant on the deck and had a lovely romantic meal right there! Also some amazing recommendations on where to eat out. Fresh was our favorite. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you SO much for such a wonder review. We are honored and very appreciative for you and the review. Please come back and stay with us again. God bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte D
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Sweet Heart Get Away”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Cottage was absolutely beautiful and romantic as stated. The proximity to town was close and the view was wonderful as well. The Cottage was well designed and comfortable and clean. We had a wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you Monte! We are so pleased that you guys enjoyed your stay so much. Please come see us again! God bless! Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing