We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
32
19
3
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
19
3
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the red fisherman’s cottage right by the river. Very spacious and quiet. Great to be in the center of porvoo. Breakfast was very nice with waffles and lots of choice. Friendly owner and definitely a nice place for a night or two.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laszlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Located in the heart of the old town of Porvoo, the inn has a great history and a lovely feeling to it. The staff was very friendly and breakfast had a lot of varieties. A very comfortable stay I'd say.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank aulion_alli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Staying at Ida-Maria was like visiting a friend. They texted on front about our arrival time and showed the way to our cute little one bedroom apartment. There was a possibility for sauna, which we didn’t use this time. It certainly was a great bonus especially now as it is -20 degrees celsius our side. We we’re so happy that they had arranged oat milk and oatgurt for breakfast only for us as we are vegan - such a nice gesture, which made us feel like we we’re important to them. The breakfast was very jice with oatmeal, different sorts of breads, bread toppings, waffles (not vegan) and fruits. Totally recommend ♥️

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kauppinenhenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Lovely old wooden house right in the centre of the Old Town of Porvoo. Very cosy and friendly; even offers a sauna. One or two tips. It's not that easy to find; look for a red wooden gate just on the left beyond the main square. The owner will text you the code to let yourself in as there is nobody to book you in. Very little is open on a Sunday night in Porvoo, but I did find somewhere open in one of the riverside warehouses.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We stayed one night in a private villa in Porvoo old town (accommodation was changed the day before due to unexpected and unfortunate things that surprised also the provider). The villa was located in a very quiet neighborhood north from the Cathedral and was very clean. Private parking. The smallish villa had all sorts of amenities, though I'm not sure if all of them was for the use of a quest (e.g. washing machine was 'not in use'). Bathroom was very nice. Because of the sudden change in our booking, we we're offered a free breakfast at the B&B main building; it was very good and versatile. Friendly staff.

Originally we booked accommodation on a private boat that is moored on the bank of Porvoo river. The boat broke down day before our arrival so we were instead offered to change the accommodation to a private villa. Of course this is something no one can really blame the owner, but we we're really excited to stay night at the river. Bummer.
The villa was otherwise quite nice but the bed at the loft was super hot during the night. Lack of proper air ventilation. Steep ladder to the loft was no problem for us but persons with bad legs might want to choose another place to stay. A bit pricey.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews