We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out dated rooms, nice small spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Porvoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Haikko is desperately holding on to the old days and the fame the old manor house has. The hotel is well kept, but old. The lobby and spa area have been modernized and are impressive. The spa area has a few small pools and 3 saunas as well as a lobby and bar area. I feel like the hotel doesn't really know if it should go super upscale or lean towards families with children. We had a nice time and enjoyed ourselves, but we didn't pay full price (and neither should you).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

7 - 11 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Conference for 150 people. A bit outdated rooms, but everything worked well. Nice gym and spa, good breakfast in the manor, buffet lunches basic but tasty. Evening buffet a disappointment but that might not be the restaurant's fault but the organiser! Nice champagne bar, service not so nice. If the weather is nice, the surroundings are marvellous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Konsta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here with a tour group and it was delicious. Had salmon and it was very good.

Service was good and everyone spoke good English.

They have a local beer on tap and one in bottle - both were good but expensive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig-World-Travelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a huge disappointment to our visit to Finland. The rooms are completely over priced. For the same room, it would cost 1/3 the price in the USA. The manor property was nice, but the room was a bare shoebox. The hotel is outdated. The lights in the halls do not all work. The bathrooms are tiny and not well maintained. The photos online make the rooms look nicer and more spacious than they are. I almost considered sleeping in my car over sleeping in this room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaikkoManagement, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry that we couldn’t fulfill your expectations during your visit at hotel Haikko Manor & Spa. All rooms and suites in the Manor house building are different size, varying from 12 m2 to 45,2 m2 (129 to 486 square foot), and different shapes, reflecting the original Armas Lindgren architecture from year 1912. We do also have modern and large, newly renovated deluxe rooms of 42 m2 (452 sq.ft) in the spa hotel building. The lights in the hallways are switched off during certain hours but should switch on by motion sensor. We intend to save electricity as Haikko Manor & Spa has won various international awards on sustainability.
Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We received a gift certificate to the manor as a wedding present. It included a one night stay in the manor in Imperial room, three course meal at the restaurant and a special breakfast. The room was beautiful and it was decorated to represent the manors decor. We had our own balcony too!
The food was excellent both in the restaurant and at the breakfast. The service was excellent and they did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
We also visited the spa. It was clean and tidy. There was one big pool, a bath tub and a small sitting tub. There was also a steam sauna and an aroma sauna.
I would definitely recommend this place for couples. If you want to add a touch of luxury to your life I recommend you to visit the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porvoo
5.2 km away
Hotel Pariisin Ville
Hotel Pariisin Ville
#1 of 4 in Porvoo
99 reviews
36.6 km away
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
5.1 km away
Hotel Sparre
Hotel Sparre
#4 of 4 in Porvoo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Iso-Syote
Hotel Iso-Syote
#1 of 1 in Iso-Syote
304 reviews
5.1 km away
Seurahovi Hotel
Seurahovi Hotel
#3 of 4 in Porvoo
36 reviews
35.2 km away
Hotel Degerby
Hotel Degerby
#1 of 1 in Loviisa
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa

Address: Haikkoontie 114, Porvoo 06400, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Porvoo
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Porvoo
Price Range: €128 - €282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing