We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
143
143
78
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
143
78
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews congress building tiny pool steam bath relaxing weekend old days frisbee golf one night stay imperial room warm water pool salmon normal pool breakfast room superior room conference seashore helsinki jogging
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Conference for 150 people. A bit outdated rooms, but everything worked well. Nice gym and spa, good breakfast in the manor, buffet lunches basic but tasty. Evening buffet a disappointment but that might not be the restaurant's fault but the organiser! Nice champagne bar, service not so nice. If the weather is nice, the surroundings are marvellous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Konsta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here with a tour group and it was delicious. Had salmon and it was very good.

Service was good and everyone spoke good English.

They have a local beer on tap and one in bottle - both were good but expensive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig-World-Travelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a huge disappointment to our visit to Finland. The rooms are completely over priced. For the same room, it would cost 1/3 the price in the USA. The manor property was nice, but the room was a bare shoebox. The hotel is outdated. The lights in the halls do not all work. The bathrooms are tiny and not well maintained. The photos online make the rooms look nicer and more spacious than they are. I almost considered sleeping in my car over sleeping in this room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hershal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaikkoManagement, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry that we couldn’t fulfill your expectations during your visit at hotel Haikko Manor & Spa. All rooms and suites in the Manor house building are different size, varying from 12 m2 to 45,2 m2 (129 to 486 square foot), and different shapes, reflecting the original Armas Lindgren architecture from year 1912. We do also have modern and large, newly renovated deluxe rooms of 42 m2 (452 sq.ft) in the spa hotel building. The lights in the hallways are switched off during certain hours but should switch on by motion sensor. We intend to save electricity as Haikko Manor & Spa has won various international awards on sustainability.
Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We received a gift certificate to the manor as a wedding present. It included a one night stay in the manor in Imperial room, three course meal at the restaurant and a special breakfast. The room was beautiful and it was decorated to represent the manors decor. We had our own balcony too!
The food was excellent both in the restaurant and at the breakfast. The service was excellent and they did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
We also visited the spa. It was clean and tidy. There was one big pool, a bath tub and a small sitting tub. There was also a steam sauna and an aroma sauna.
I would definitely recommend this place for couples. If you want to add a touch of luxury to your life I recommend you to visit the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed one night, wished it could have been more. Room with view of the sea was well appointed and clean. Hotel furnished luxurious robes for guests. Food was excellent (breakfast and dinner). The grounds have many walking trails AND even a garden where there were ripe strawberries!

Rates are reasonable for accommodation. If you are in Finland, it's worth visiting.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldBroadMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews