We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$122
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
PricelineUS$122
eDreamsUS$122
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
2
17
28
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
17
28
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I arrived in Porvoo in the evening (approx 10pm). The hotel is located next tot he bus stop, so it was convinient to have just a few steps to go.
The costs fort he room have been 104,- EUR – but it was not possible to get any cheaper accomodation in Porvoo. The rate was too expensive for what you get.
The room was huge, but several bulbs have been out of order. Furniture is very old. In my opinion a rate of 60,- EUR would have been more appropriate (considering, that accomodation is expensive in Scandinavia).
The good things (beside the proximity to the bus station): breakfast is included, just a short walk to the old town of Porvoo, reception staff in the morning was friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel does not earn its stars. It is old and wornout, makes a very sad impression, as do the employees. No facilities for coffee or tea in the room, only one chair in a double room. Positive: window can be opened, negative: IT does not close well. In the morning there was vomit on the stairs on our way to breakfast. The reception already knew but did nothing, they waited for the cleaners to come in at 10 am. So from 7:30 till 10 am the guests were to see and smell the vomiting AT their way for breakfast. Breakfast was nothing special, just normal coffee, the boiled eggs were cold, hardly fresh fruits and the tables not cleaned up in between guests. Wifi works in the room only, not in the restaurant. My price advise: €60 in stead of €112.
We were offered free parking on our disappointment, which made up for €10. It's the 6 minutes walk to the old city of Porvoo that makes that this hotel can ask these prices, but it is definitely not worth it!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ercontrip2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Neat, clean basic hotel with friendly service. Breakfast ok. Receptionist fixed a loose button of my jacket and didn´t even accept a modest tip ! Rooms were clean with hard floors suitable if you are allergic. All non-smoking.Bathrooms were modernized. Beds ok. Furniture little worn--out, but in order.
Recommend for a nights or two stay if in Porvoo wcich is in itself a place worth visitig

Room tip: High floor facing city´s marketplace
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yrjo185
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Good location in the centre of Porvoo within easy walking distance of the old town, river and the main bus station. Clean rooms and friendly staff. No facilities for making hot drinks in rooms. Good selection for breakfast.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19wafu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

One ofte best selections in Porvoo. Rooms are missing some basic apparel such as thrash can. Rooms are tidy, but the hotel is a bit worn. Excellent sauna which has been redone recently. Typical breakfast

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JuusoT43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews