We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Booking.com
PricelineUS$97
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
4
9
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
9
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Nice theme for a motel. Actually, it was quite weird location for a motel too, but ... Also a close resemblance to a barrack was the first thing that came to my mind when I got to my room.

Friendly staff (a nice family) is always essential in a place like these. The motel was not too expensive. Breakfast was also nice. Even though I am a celiac, I had a good breakfast.

I could hear people talk through the walls very well. So not the quietest place if you really need to sleep well. Shared bathroom wasn't what I wanted either.

But overall for me and my situation, this was reasonably priced place to stay, but on a vacation I'd probably look elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arkhiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Here’s my review of the Viking Motel in Hanko:

There’s really only one thing I can say: stay away! A rude owner, bad customer service, and very poor atmosphere altogether. We had booked our room well in advance and promised that we could have our room for a discounted price that was advertised on their website. This was the only reason we booked a room there. First of all, it’s located on an industrial area 3 km from the center of the city. We had to wait awhile for anyone to come to check us in, and we also got informed that we couldn’t have the room for the discounted price we were promised earlier. I was so stunned by this piece of information and the rude way it was told to us, I couldn’t say a word. Apparently, an employee had promised that discount to us without permission (and, that “he always promises things like that to customers”(?!)). What kind of an entrepreneur/customer servant/decent human being blames the customer for a mistake their employee made? If they have had any sense of kindness, discretion, good customer service or reputation management, they would’ve given us the discount. But no. Instead of making us happy customers, they made us very pissed off customers. And the motel itself? Oh, dear Lord, no. It wasn’t nearly as cozy as we expected from the pictures, everything was plastic and fake, there were holes in the walls and on the floor, breakfast was quite poor, the pillows were awful, and we had to share the toilet and the showers with all the other customers there. What a treat, I tell you! This, like many other things as well, was not mentioned on their website. The cleaning lady was very friendly, I can say that much.

In retrospect, I wish we had stayed in the nice looking villas which were so beautiful by the sea.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraKakkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Probably the cheapest accomodation in Hanko, with big, clean rooms. The viking theme was 'original', but it was not as cosy or charming as expected. The motel is located in a business area near Hanko, and exept for the owner - who was friendly, but not very - none off the staff spoke english. The room was clean, but the window couldn't be opened, so in the morning the air wasn't fresh any more. There was a sauna in the building but it was very expensive for 2 (we got a reduction fee of 50€), so we didn't try it. shared bathrooms were clean, but there was an odour. overall, our stay was ok, but you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aertsstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Varaudu, että vessa/suihku tilat ovat yhteisessä käytössä
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews