We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
82
98
65
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
98
65
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lockers other hotels sauna and hot tub bar area lovely hotel the grill hand luggage rooms are spacious short walk fab week over christmas metre walk tap water main slope hotel lounge breakfast and dinner hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

It was a nice hotel, the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The selection of food was weak, mainly pasta and bread which on mass doesn't stay fresh and at breakfast it was difficult to get water and we ended up paying for it in a bottle. Location is good but the walls were thin and we heard everyone going in and out. The staff behind the desk couldn't have been more helpful however. Spa was nice and empty when we went there - but seems a bit tight to charge for it when you're staying in the hotel...and a charge for a towel on top....

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Departure371391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 March 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor following your stay in Hotel Himalaia Pas in Pas de la Casa. We are happy to learn that you appreciated our room and the location. We have well noted your comments in regards of our Breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Himalaia Pas. Yours sincerely, Raquel Domínguez Second Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is definitely not my idea of a 4star hotel. It really needs updated and painted. There was plenty of food available but not of a great standard, one night the meat on offer was sausage and another night a burger! Plenty of salad and vegetable options which was nice but the entrée was a complete let down. The hotel staff and very friendly and accommodating, from reception to cleaners to wait staff, however the chef could do with revising his social skills! The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location but it's not enough to entice me back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivienne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 March 2017

Dear Vivienne, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor following your stay in Hotel Himalaia Pas in Pas de la Casa. We are happy to learn that you appreciated our room and location. I would like to thank you for your kind words towards our team members, we are delighted to learn that they collaborated to make your stay memorable. We have well noted your comments in regards of our Dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back to Himalaia Pas. Yours sincerely, Raquel Domínguez Second Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This hotel is a four star. We chose it as we left it quite late to book for a group and our options were limited. We booked in early October for early February. I went as one of a group of ten, 2 children 10 and 11, 8 adults, five boarders and five skiers two learners and the rest been many times before.

The hotel is clean, no problems there, the rooms were comfortable with TV, towels, hairdryer, complimentary shower caps, soap and shampoo. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were perhaps somewhat basic as there were no bedspreads only sheets with blankets inside and there were no bedside tables in our room. The room also had a safe and a thermostat to control your own heating. The shower was always hot and was a shower above a bath which was nice after a day on the slopes.
The food was OK, a fair choice of buffet, soup, fresh cooked meat, pasta and fresh fruit. You have to buy your drink - a jug of tap water is not available, soft drinks Euro 2.30.
There is a nice comfy bar area with a fire and there is a spa area with a small swimming pool with a sauna and jacuzzi.
There is a ski locker room underneath the hotel so bring your own medium sized padlock (or you can get one from the hotel for a ten euro returnable deposit). In my opinion it isn't worth buying a locker from the rep on the bus as they will try to sell you as it takes under two minutes to get to the hotel from the slopes. The location of the hotel is its very best feature you can't ski in or out but it really is about 50 metres from the slope.
WIFI - there is free wifi although i had difficulty in connecting with my phone and the staff had no idea how to help.
Skiing - Skiing in Pas is good because the lift pass gives you access to the whole region of Pas De La Casa, Soldeu and El Tarter and you can ski for miles over all sorts of runs. There is night skiing until about 8pm Thursday and Saturday which is covered on your six day pass although as is usually the case only one run is open with floodlights approx 1km long but still worth doing to experience it.
The Bad - The only thing to whinge about was that my room was on the first floor which overlooked the road which was quite busy and there was some kind of hostel a few doors up which meant drunken people walking past from midnight to 4am shouting, singing loudly and generally making a LOT of noise so if you are at the front be prepared to wake up several times each night. Others in our group on floor 2 and floor 1 had a room at the back of the hotel - this was a lot quieter but their view was a huge solid concrete wall about three feet from the window. Someone had made the effort and put a huge snow scene poster on it but there was no view whatsoever.
Suggestions - Ask for a high room when booking.
Be Aware - you will be dropped off in the town centre, your luggage will be taken to your hotel (We booked with Neilson). You will be expected to walk half a mile or so up the hill to the hotel with your hand luggage. I found this totally exhausting and was half dead when I reached the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HevWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 February 2017

Dear Hevward, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor following your stay in Hotel Himalaia Pas in Pas de la Casa. We are happy to learnt that you enyoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location and many other things. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Himalaia Pas. Yours sincerely, Raquel Domínguez Second Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for 4 times, for 7 nights each stay.
The standard of service throughout is exceptional from rooms to catering. Super convenient for the snow (100 metre walk).
I really rate it and would definitely recommend it. It feels like you belong there!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Weller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a fantastic location literally a three minute walk from the slopes, and far enough away from the lively centre. Though spotlessly clean it is a bit dated the staff are all very friendly. It's a bit hit n miss with the bar staff some are great and others couldn't pour a pint to save their lives. All in all a good hotel

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mrjayjayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews