We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal for a group of 19!”
Review of El Carlit

El Carlit
Ranked #78 of 125 Restaurants in Pas de la Casa
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We booked this restaurant as a group of 19 adults on the penultimate night of our holiday, despite an initial mix up with our booking they quickly accommodated us.

We opted to share several fondues between us for the starters, which was delicious. I had a sirloin for my main which was also cooked to perfection.

Thank you!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TeresaKB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

FOOD POISONING!!!! I had the spaghetti Bolognese. I only ate 1/3 of it as the pasta was so dry and over cooked it was sticking together. My husband took a taste.
I was then down with FOOD POISONING for the next 2/3 days. Couldn’t get out of bed. It is now the end of our weeks holiday and I’m just starting to eat again. My husband lost a day just after having a few mouth fills. Throwing up from both ends is not how we both planned to enjoy our ski trip. Service was poor to top it off!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kirstie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Superb place in Pas de la Casa. Food is excellent. Wine recommended by waitress was fine as well.
Extra benefit is nice pub combined with restaurant. There are happy hours at 16:00-18:00.
Been there every day of our vacation

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Vladimir_Sukhanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We (two people) had lunch here twice over the space of a week while skiing in Pas. On both occasions we were very happy with the quality, portion size and value of our meal. I notice most of the negative reviews relate to dinner which we didn't try.
The is one of a string of establishments alone Avenue D'Encamp which is right beside the main ski lift terminus / end of the piste runs. As a result it gets very busy at peak times.
When ordering we choose from the burger and pasta dishes. However, on one of the days we did notice a large group of Japanese skiers ordering a range of fish dishes, including lobster.
The pasta dishes were very tasty and fine big portions. The burgers were nicely cooked and garnished.
The wine (by the glass) and Sangria (demi Litre) were very acceptable and unlike a lot of places one could order a large (1 Ltr) bottle of water (only €2.90). Crepe's were also good and inexpensive at €3.
Service was average, a little slow on the busier of the days, but not a major complaint. The ambience was good, warm and alpine in style. The bill on both ocassions, including tip was c€40.
All-in-all a first class satisfying lunch at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IrelandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Came for one dinner away from our hotel buffet. 5 in our party, 1 just had a main course, 3 had 2 courses and 1 ordered 3 courses. Our mains came out before our starter, when this was pointed out they blamed the kitchen and rushed to get the starters out. Left the main courses on the table so we had double the food to eat compared to a normal course and you had to flit between the two dishes to avoid one being too cold! One of the party had finished their main course before the starter had even come, and it came in two halves with 10 minutes between! (Ham first, followed by a plate of bread). The person who had 3 courses had to wait and watch everyone else eat and even after chasing his main it didn’t come. No plates were cleared throughout the duration either so we have been left with a table full of plates. The food on the most part was nice but severely let down by the service, would never return here and would urge you to try somewhere else if you want to eat normally!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank laurabsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Carlit also viewed

Pas de la Casa, Encamp Parish
Pas de la Casa, Encamp Parish
 
Pas de la Casa, Encamp Parish
Pas de la Casa, Encamp Parish
 
Pas de la Casa, Encamp Parish
 

Been to El Carlit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing