We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$72
US$61
View deal
SAVE US$11
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Hotels.comUS$72
Booking.comUS$61
PricelineUS$68
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
15
18
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
18
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Very good food and service. Enjoyed it very much. Nice atmosphere. Typical Costa Rican and international cuisine. Good location. Close to everything. Easy parking. Good hotel with swimming pool. Only hotel in Tilaran with pool.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank danielsV9341KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

There is nothing positive to say about this dump.

The rooms are dark, dirty and dingy. Mould in the bathroom, on the net curtains and the shower curtain. Old discoloured towels.

Broken lights, dirty floors, smelly bedding no Wi-Fi, no Aircon.

It is quite possibly the worst accommodation I've ever had the misfortune to be in.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MsVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Awesome taste , you will always get here food fresh and the best tradicional meals.
The attention of the staff is charming and pleasant.
We in the company always visit it. You can find here one of the best food in Tilaran.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Magally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We had an unexpected stay here when we got off track on a road trip.

Pros:
* Clean room
* Attractive grounds, hallways, etc.
* Excellent restaurant (although not cheap)
* On site pool and fitness center
* Great location

Cons:
* Window didn't open/stuffy (did have a/c inside, which worked well, but I would have preferred some fresh air)
* A lot of stinging insects (woke up covered in bites)
* Bathroom had issues - hot water didn't work, toilet plugged easily and often, smell of gasoline inside
* Staff was a little rude
* Room was facing the street - VERY noisy, cars/partiers etc, and it was a weeknight

In sum:
* I'm used to traveling in Latin America, and for this price range I wouldn't expect the Sheraton. :) It was good enough, if not better, for our needs, but we found better, at the same or lower price, elsewhere in the country

Room tip: Avoid street side (noisy)
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Skiold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Some of the best Juevos I have had. Medium to hot salsa. Homemade tortillas.on the side. A fun surprise were the crunchy tortillas on the bottom. Fresh orange juice. Clean. Friendly staff. Free wifi. It was A little hard to find so we stopped to ask a pedestrian. He happened to be a taxi driver and he jumped in his car to show us the way! Very friendly people!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank smakkerr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews