We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Hotels.com
US$69
View deal
Booking.com
US$69
US$61
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$68
eDreamsUS$61
TravelocityUS$69
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
15
18
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
18
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Awesome taste , you will always get here food fresh and the best tradicional meals.
The attention of the staff is charming and pleasant.
We in the company always visit it. You can find here one of the best food in Tilaran.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Magally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We had an unexpected stay here when we got off track on a road trip.

Pros:
* Clean room
* Attractive grounds, hallways, etc.
* Excellent restaurant (although not cheap)
* On site pool and fitness center
* Great location

Cons:
* Window didn't open/stuffy (did have a/c inside, which worked well, but I would have preferred some fresh air)
* A lot of stinging insects (woke up covered in bites)
* Bathroom had issues - hot water didn't work, toilet plugged easily and often, smell of gasoline inside
* Staff was a little rude
* Room was facing the street - VERY noisy, cars/partiers etc, and it was a weeknight

In sum:
* I'm used to traveling in Latin America, and for this price range I wouldn't expect the Sheraton. :) It was good enough, if not better, for our needs, but we found better, at the same or lower price, elsewhere in the country

Room tip: Avoid street side (noisy)
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Skiold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Some of the best Juevos I have had. Medium to hot salsa. Homemade tortillas.on the side. A fun surprise were the crunchy tortillas on the bottom. Fresh orange juice. Clean. Friendly staff. Free wifi. It was A little hard to find so we stopped to ask a pedestrian. He happened to be a taxi driver and he jumped in his car to show us the way! Very friendly people!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank smakkerr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I had a very pleasant experience, the food in the restaurant is good, the hotel is clean and nice. It is right in Tilaran's downtown therefore it has a strategic location to travel to nearby attractions.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LauChaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to the beach. Our room was spacious and clean. There are 4 of us but the room could handle 6. It had a double, 2 twins and a bunk bed. With breakfast, we paid $95 US. The free WiFi was the best we have found so far here. This made it good for doing some research on our next move. The food was average.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews