We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$69
View deal
Booking.com
US$69
US$61
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$69
eDreamsUS$61
TravelocityUS$69
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
15
18
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
18
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Some of the best Juevos I have had. Medium to hot salsa. Homemade tortillas.on the side. A fun surprise were the crunchy tortillas on the bottom. Fresh orange juice. Clean. Friendly staff. Free wifi. It was A little hard to find so we stopped to ask a pedestrian. He happened to be a taxi driver and he jumped in his car to show us the way! Very friendly people!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank smakkerr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I had a very pleasant experience, the food in the restaurant is good, the hotel is clean and nice. It is right in Tilaran's downtown therefore it has a strategic location to travel to nearby attractions.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LauChaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to the beach. Our room was spacious and clean. There are 4 of us but the room could handle 6. It had a double, 2 twins and a bunk bed. With breakfast, we paid $95 US. The free WiFi was the best we have found so far here. This made it good for doing some research on our next move. The food was average.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have been staying at the Hotel Guadalupe since I bought property in Tilaran in 1993. Over the years Luis and his family have maintained and built the best hotel in town. The location is very nice, a block off of the plaza with parking inside a gate if you are renting a car. It is also within walking distance of the bus station on the far side of the plaza.

All the rooms are secure, clean and comfortable, and the showers warm to hot. The hotel provides cable TV and wireless Internet, which is also nice as you are starting or ending your day. The recent addition of a swimming pool and workout room is also nice. The staff is friendly and will help you in any way they can, including doing your laundry. The food in the restaurant is tasty and healthy. Above all, the rooms are reasonably priced.

Many English speaking travelers may not be familiar with Hotel Guadalupe because they stay in resorts on the lake, or near the volcano, but Hotel Guadalupe is well known among Ticos, and travelers coming to the area to study the local wildlife. If you are coming to the Volcano Arenal-Tilaran-the Lake area, and you want to save money compared to some of the resorts, you can't do better than Hotel Guadalupe.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Guadalupe Hotel was well recommended and it did not disappoint.

We needed a restful place to sleep west of Lake Arenal after a long day on the road.

Our room on the second floor was large, clean, and new.

The hotel has a very nice central location and a restaurant on the first floor.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews