We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
68
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent host stayed here beds were very comfortable location was perfect top class knock fridge ireland suite cereal mayo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2021

The location was perfect and I was able to park the car and walk to work. The room was very comfortable with an en suite. Everything worked and the wifi worked most of the time (there were some periods when it seemed to dry up but then came back). Breakfast was good. As a major plus, there was a pantry for the use of guests. This had a guests fridge and a microwave etc. Perfect for making a simple snack or, as the ban an ti said, for those catching early flights from Knock airpot. (She provided milk and cereal for the early risers).

Room tip: Second floor is nearer the shared pantry.
Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuala nolan, Owner at Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of Mulberry Lodge following your stay here. We are delighted you enjoyed our facilities and especially the guest kitchenette which has proven to be very useful and well used by our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Myself, my Dad and my 2 kids stayed here on our trip to Mayo. The location is very central and easy to find. Rooms were beautiful and clean and very spacious. Beautiful breakfast too. Nuala was a fantastic hostess. Will definitely return here. Great value for money too.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 456mos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuala nolan, Owner at Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2021

Many thanks for your fabulous feedback, we truly appreciate it. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Mulberry Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Myself and my 4 friends stayed here during the bank holiday weekend as we were visiting county Mayo. The service, rooms, amenities, everything in this place were top class. Nuala was a great host and she made sure that everything was perfect.

I would definitely be back to this place again.
Big thanks Nuala :)

Room tip: Rooms are very spacious
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O2454XNalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuala nolan, Owner at Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Many thanks for your fabulous feedback of your stay here at Mulberry Lodge, Ballyhaunis. We very much appreciate your it.
We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay here.
Looking forward to your return visit
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

Stayed here overnight at short notice recently for work... Arrived pretty late... Nuala was waiting patiently for me to ensure all was ok. I was well looked after and breakfast was delicious.
Thanks Nuala and Catriona.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bumbleance7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuala nolan, Owner at Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Thank you very much for your fabulous 5 star rating and fabulous of your stay at Mulberry Lodge.
We are so glad that you enjoyed all that we offer here. Hope that your next stay will be longer.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

A friend and I aged in our late 20's stayed here Friday night,as awe were attending a funeral. We booked a twin room , it was spacious, clean ,new modern look and the beds were very comfortable especially after a long drive and the day's itinerary. We were asked to book a time for breakfast, our table was spaced well apart from the all the rest also clean. As for the landlady Nuala, she could not have been anymore nicer to us . An excellent host!! She made the b&b feel safe and clean, especially at breakfast time. If we are in the area again we will definitely be staying again . Thanks to Nuala and staff

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank P9931RSclaudiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuala nolan, Owner at Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2021

Thank you so much for your excellent rating and fantastic comments following your stay here at Mulberry Lodge. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you return to stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews