We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
68
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here location was perfect top class knock fridge ireland suite cereal mayo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We had just one night at Mulberry Lodge; I wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was perfect. The room was lovely, the bed was comfy, and the breakfast (yes it's a true BnB!) was delicious. Nuala was a gracious host. If you're in the area, I highly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nualan7, Owner at Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Thank you very much Helene for your fabulous 5 star rating and fabulous comments and recommendation following your recent stay at Mulberry Lodge.
We are so glad that you enjoyed all that we offer here. Hope that your next stay will be longer.
All the best
Nuala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Situated on the main street in Ballyhaunis close to local amenities, this is a very welcoming friendly guest house with good facilities . An excellent choice of breakfast and very accommodating staff. Well worth a visit!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helpfulhints104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nualan7, Owner at Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Many thanks for your top class review of your stay here at Mulberry Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

This was our first accommodation in Ireland and it certainly was great! Very friendly hostess, clean rooms and wonderful breakfast :) we really enjoyed our stay :)
Gave us great suggestion for dinner and even had a voucher for 20% off. This place, by the way, was so good that we ate there every night.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bogih220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nualan7, Owner at Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your experience here at Mulberry Lodge. Thrilled that you experienced a 5 star accommodation for your first stay in Ireland. Hope you enjoyed Ireland and all it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Nuala made Tamara and I feel relaxed within moments of arrival, we stayed 10 nights and were sad to leave. This will be a stay that remains in our minds and hearts. Kiss Steven and tell all the guys and gals at the Tuesday and Friday table thanks for everything. The B&B was clean, comfortable and the rooms were spacious especially 8. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nualan7, Owner at Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you so much Thomas and Tamara for sharing your experience of Mulberry Lodge. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we are so happy that you enjoyed all we offer.
Hope to see you return for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

The host nuala was an absolute lady! Very friendly! Spotlessly clean, and great breakfast. Very central location, and good parking. The decor was very nice as well! Definitely stay there again. A definite recommendation

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank piercejones71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nualan7, Owner at Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Thank you Pierce for taking time to review your stay at Mulberry Lodge, for your 5 star rating and recommendation. It was lovely meeting you and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Nuala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews