We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
CheapTicketsUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$110
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
286
117
34
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
117
34
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river cano island maintenance guy fish dive sites free kayaks san jose dive instructor corcovado park scarlet macaws hour boat ride each meal air conditioned remote location wilson sierpe primo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2021

This was my first but not last visit -I live in Costa Rica. We went a little upscale to keep from being too hot, & it was well worth it - we're in our active 60's. They have some books & free kayaks. The river that empties into Drake Bay here provides some fascinating looks at tidal changes & the beach is beautiful. All the cabins are shaded & there's plenty of birds.

Room tip: We were very pleased with #8, a bit away from the main area.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebinGrecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Great diving leader on the Caño Island tour dive. Very relaxed and professional with sufficient instruction. I recommend Anna. The tour was great although for the money you spend, the ‘free lunch’ was a little poor in my opinion. Whilst I don’t expect lobster as a main course, I would expect a bit better than a bowl of spaghetti. When you offer something as part of the tour, you should still take these things into account in my opinion.

All that being said, the tour was fantastic and well organised!

Thanks again!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ChristopherP1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

We planned to stay 3 nights, but then decided to prolong due to the quality of the hotel and the many activities we intended doing. The hotel is super clean, there is coffee always ready for you. The staff is super nice and supportive. We were diving with the crew directly connected to the hotel and loved it. The location is great, not too close to the village center. We'll stay there again the next time we come - that's for sure.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 917kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Me and 3 friends spent one night in one of their bungalows, sleeping with the waves sound is super relaxing. Comfortables beds, fresh rooms, and delicius breakfast. Clean pool, and excelente service in general. Also a very good location.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alejandro186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

While we decided to make the drive to Pirates Cove versus taking the boat, we made it fine and in the end we were glad to have our vehicle since we were able to drive and visit many little bars and restaurants a short drive from Pirates Cove. The facility was good not great. WiFi was ok at the restaurant area but non existent in our room. Upon our arrival we were not greeted with any enthusiasm or excitement but rather a ho-hum attitude. The food was just okay and we were somewhat disappointed because some of the reviews stated the food was good. I will say the security-maintenance guy (Primo) was a deluge and would do anything you needed or asked. The dive people (boat and guide) were excellent and made sure all went well. Thanks Wilson!! All in all I would rate our stay an average 3 stars or so.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GeneH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews