We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cuna del Angel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villas Alturas(Dominical)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Paraiso(Dominical)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roca Verde(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Domilocos(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diuwak(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
324
163
62
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
163
62
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle roomcosta ricabeautiful hotelmain buildingwelcome drinkhowler monkeyspacific sideenjoyed our staymini fridgewhale watchinginfinity pooldominical areathree nightsnice poolview of the oceanfresh fruitpura vida
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 571 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 10 amazing days in this beautiful hotel with great service, wonderful food at the restaurant and surrounded by lush green tropical vegetation, peace and quiet. Lovely holiday. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcda, Gerente at Hotel Cuna del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience after the 10 days with which we have your presence. It has been a great pleasure to have you in the hotel and be able to share this experience with you.

We hope you come to visit us soon, we will be waiting for you.

Cuna del Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

In a generally expensive area, this is a very good deal. Restaurant is excellent and much of menu is listed as gluten free, which is unusual in CR. Very clean with wonderful staff, good A/C and comfortable beds - what's not to like?

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcda, Gerente at Hotel Cuna del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Roger W,

We love knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in the midst of nature without equal.
Your comments motivate us to continue working to offer the best details, unique stays and a team that enjoys more and more to offer unforgettable experiences.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Cuna del Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Had we known that this hotel was right beside the main road (with trucks continually travelling through), was 9km away from the nearest town and 3km from the nearest beach we would have told our travel agent not to book it. A taxi cost between $10 and $15 each way but the local bus was only 1,200 colones per person each way, the problem being that the last bus left 5.30pm from Uvita.
We wanted a lower room but found ourselves in a room which was accessed via 50 steep steps. However, the big issue was the restaurant. The hotel had been told that one of us had a severe allergy to egg yolk and even went through this aspect when we checked in. When we went down to dinner on the first night the first thing brought to the table was a dip accompanied by bread which had been made with egg. They offered a tortilla instead but this took 15 minutes to arrive. The main course was a seafood dish which was dominated by octopus to the detriment of the other seafood on the plate. The 10% service charge was mandatory and added to the bill. We would not have added this if we had the choice. We had the same problems with egg products at breakfast. Again we were offered an alternative in the shape of a tortilla which was so dry it crumbled when picked up. Despite reminding both the restaurant staff and reception of the allergy no effort was made to cater for it. This was in total contrast to every other hotel we stayed at during 3 weeks in Costa Rica. We ate out after the first night. This was cheaper even allowing for the taxi fare.
The rooms are spacious and well appointed but neither the wash basin nor bath plugs worked. The pool area is very nice though it could do with having more sun loungers and umbrellas.

Room Tip: The hotel would not suit someone with a disability. Choose a lower floor room for less steps.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryjandrewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcda, Gerente at Hotel Cuna del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Maryjandrewd,

We appreciate you sharing your comments about your experience at Cuna del Angel.

Undoubtedly, we regret that your stay has not been to your liking and we assure you that the entire staff at the hotel took into account all possible considerations regarding your allergies to offer the best possible service and to take good care of your health.
During your visits to the restaurant, we were waiting to offer products that did not include any of those that could cause any harm to your person, in fact, we had a person preparing tortillas for you and we included a series of special bread for you to be able to choose.
It is a pity that you did not tell us at any time that your stay was being so negative after telling us everything was fine.

We appreciate that you have chosen us and that you have taken part of your valuable time to share your comments, thanks to your feedback we learn to improve.

Cuna del Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We were there only for a short stay but the staff and the restaurant were excellent. We are building a home in the area and this will be our home away from home during construction. Quiet and beautiful setting. The whole area is a fun place to visit Tom

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom55552018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcda, Gerente at Hotel Cuna del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Tom55552018,

We appreciate you have taken the time to share your comments about your recent experience. Your opinion help us improve every day to offer perfect stays and unforgettable memories.

Your comments will be taken into account. We look forward to seeing you again,

Cuna del Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Physically this is a lovely property, excellent for bird watching. We had all our meals there and the food was delightful. We cannot speak highly enough of our waiter, Pablo. Service was a high point of this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room close to the lobby and not far from the pool which was very quiet. Ask for a room away from any road noise.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marmot0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcda, Gerente at Hotel Cuna del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Marmot0022,

We appreciate you have shared your comments about your stay at Cuna del Angel, and we appreciate even more to know you have enjoyed the amazing nature around us.

Your comments encourage us to improve and work harder every day.

Best regards,

Eduardo Calvo
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews