We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly What the Dr. Ordered!”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW FROM 300 sf COVERED TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM 300 sf COVERED TERRACE
KITCHEN AREA - FULLY EQUIPPED OUTDOOR LIVING AREA WHERE MOST GUESTS SPEND THIER 'AT HOME' TIME
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
VIEW FROM 300 sf COVERED TERRACE
KITCHEN AREA - FULLY EQUIPPED
OUTDOOR LIVING AREA WHERE MOST GUESTS SPEND THIER 'AT HOME' TIME
BEDROOM AREA - WALK-IN CLOSET w SAFE
PRIVATE DUNK POOL w SMALL WATERFALL FEATURE
VIEW FROM PATIO OF PUNTA DOMINICAL & BAY
POOL AND COVERED PATIO
GARDEN AREA
NEARBY LOCAL WATERFALL & SWIMMING HOLE
ONE OF OUR  NEIGHBORS DOWN THE STREET
PLAYA DOMINICALITO - ROCA AMANCIO OUTCROPPING
LOCATION SOUTH OF PLAYA DOMINICAL
UNTOUCHED PHOTO FROM BEACH DIRECTLY BEHIND STUDIO
PLAYA DOMINICALITO LOOKING SOUTH FROM BEHIND THE STUDIO
LOOKING SOUTH FROM BEACH BEHIND STUDIO
VIEW FROM TERRACE LOOKING WEST
LOCAL FRUIT VENDER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kodican
Langley, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exactly What the Dr. Ordered!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Dave and Deb for your warm hospitality and helpful directions to everything we could want. Your studio was perfect for us two and lacks for nothing. Peaceful ocean surf sounds with easy access to the beach for morning walks. Very comfortable bed and easy secure wi-fi were especially appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean/sunset view
Liked least: A little scary backing out of the driveway onto the main highway, but doable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smirk69
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great ocean view location at very affordable price”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 2 weeks enjoying the hospitality of Dave & Deb West in Dominical, Costa Rica. This studio apartment is perfect for a couple who don't need a lot of space but still want the benefits of a full kitchen, private pool and killer ocean views. The added benefits of having Dave & Deb close by for suggestions on excursions, restaurants, hiking etc made this an excellent place to stay. They were both great hosts and not only helped us find "hidden beach" but also taught us how to boogie board!!
We can highly recommend this rental ad would definitely stay there again when we return to Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & view
Liked least: limited parking available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views with easy beach access.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We will definitely be back. The unit was comfortable and clean with a well-stocked kitchen. Incredible beach and sunset views from the balcony. The owner, Dave, was very friendly and accommodating. The beach and a great restaurant were just a short walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony enjoying the beautiful scenery.
Liked least: Water pressure in shower was not great.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenboggs
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here again and try other properties”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Olas Hermosa was a great experience. Dave was most helpful with providing info on the local area and fun stuff to do. The studio has an incredible view, the apartment is perfect for a couple, especially the kitchen and the use of the pool was fantastic.

Daves office is downstairs next to the pool but we never felt uncomfortable or uneasy using it while he was around...in fact just the opposite. Dave is a great guy and we enjoyed the time we did get to spend chatting with him.

Dave sent us pages of helpful info about the area which was much appreciated! We were able to meet alot of his friends by following his tips for the local restaurants. They are all very nice and fun! The studio also provides parking inside a gated area which is nice.

Make sure to walk to Dominical along the beach, its a great walk. Also easy walks are the walk to the waterfall to take a swim and the beach out on the peninsula...where we found quite a few large beautiful conch shells! Stores are close and its central to quite a few great hiking places like the whales tail and Manuel Antonio.

We are looking forward to coming again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the central location to the area.
Liked least: The road noise sometimes became loud but the view made it well worth it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide the review. It was great sharing some of the sunsets with both of you and I look forward to your return. See you then. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R
Angus, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“3 for price of 1”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great place to stay, Great realtor, and great friend.

My wife and I stayed mid Sept. 2013 on a last minute basis as we not certain of our plans. Was our first trip to CR with plans of buying a winter home.

1 for 1
The property could not be in a better location, secure safe, minute or two from Dominical, fantastic views (even in the rain) and a very short walk to a spectacular part of the ocean. The studio was perfect size for a couple with separate kitchenette and nice bathroom. I can't even begin to describe the large and fantastic top floor balcony, or its views, what a place to have an afternoon snooze.

2 for 2
As a host of this lovely place and as a realtor, there can be no better than Dave, and although we only met Deb (Dave's wife) via Skype, these comments apply to her as well. Dave is a wealth of info on both fronts that would have taken me weeks to accumulate. He is well known in the community (nick name,Dominical Dave), is very knowledgeable of the world, and of this area and country. From his first email response prior to leaving for CR, I felt something right, and shortly after meeting, I realized this is a great person and realtor. I could go on for ever on this kind & truly caring guy. HGTV House Hunters International filmed here with Dave and Deb, which says it all!

3 for 3
Dave has become a real friend, and we could never thank him enough for all the information on the area, the tours of the area, and all his valuable time spent with us.
See you in November.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host
Liked least: Departure day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing