We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular, relaxing, and rejuvinating vacation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Los Aires, the main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Los Aires, the main house
Villa Los Aires, from opposite hillside aerial view from south.  lots of privacy here
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Los Aires, the main house
Villa Los Aires, from opposite hillside
aerial view from south.  lots of privacy here
aerial view overhead.
One of our twin waterfalls  5 min from house
garden chess board
our big jungle big pool  40 min hiking
12 person spa.JPG
dining area of the great room.JPG
breakfast area - breakfast included each morning
typical decor for bathroom
Mirador bedroom.  all BR have similar decor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaTysha
San Marcos, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular, relaxing, and rejuvinating vacation; we will be back!”
Reviewed 11 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Booked the Villa for a birthday celebration. 3 couples travelled together to Costa Rica for the first time and were absolutely spoiled by the Villa and everything in and around it. The view upon turning the corner and seeing the house for the first time was breathtaking. The Villa itself is in immaculate condition and the entire space is extemely well appointed. There are not enough descriptives to indicate how incredible this place is. We relaxed at the house for a few days, and travelled around for the others. We HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone wanting to be completely spoiled on vacation. The staff that works at the house is knowledgable, friendly, and we felt completely at home with them from the moment we got off of the plane in Quepos. Do yourself a favor: have Patricia cook all of your meals. She's an incredible chef and is personable and friendly to boot. We also had Jerson, another staff member, drive us to all of our adventures. Some may want the independence that having a vehicle affords, but we were all quite happy to not have to drive and enjoyed being able to relax. Having our groceries brought to us was also a huge time saver, and the overall cost of the meals ended up being less than what is quoted online. The beds are very comfortable, the pool refreshing, and the sight of monkeys and toucans in the morning was one we'll never forget. Having coffee ready for us each morning was a treat, and Viviana- the concierege, made sure that we had everything that we needed to make our vacation spectacular. It's not only the Villa itself that made this experience unforgettable but the staff, who personify PURA VIDA. We definitely plan to return to the Villa for more adventures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance and the staff
Liked least: The DVD player- movies didn't always work
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouieEder
Chelsea, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Living in luxury with the rainforest surrounding you!”
Reviewed 14 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We just arrived back after our stay at Villa Los Aires. I cannot express how great our experience in Costa Rica was, especially staying at Jungle Villa. The staff there, Viviana, Henry and Patricia were extraordinary and gave us so much attention we felt very pampered. We will miss CR and them very much! We took advantage of having Patricia cook all our dinners and enjoyed every one. She even sang the Spanish birthday song for my sister on her 50th birthday – very touching for my sister.
I highly recommend Villa Los Aires and the staff. I hope we can make it back there soon.
As a side note, Giovani the driver, Viviana booked for us, was a great addition to making us feel more comfortable with getting to our destinations each day. He was very safe and the roads became less daunting with him at the wheel. It wasn't as rainy as we expected for this time of year, but it did indeed rain... so nice to enjoy the rain from our comfy chairs on the covered veranda.
We even enjoyed the nightly sightings of diverse bugs and frogs, the hot tub and pool were so relaxing and the gardens and view were extraordinary. The hikes to the waterfalls were nice activities and the garden chess set added some competition for the guys in our group. We enjoyed the theatre room with popcorn and wish we had a few more days to spend. 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the wildlife, toucans, monkeys
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TampaTodd
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing Mountainside Paradise, Spectacular Views, Stunning Property”
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us stayed 3 nights at this beautiful property in late May 2011. What a treat! We felt like royalty and were really treated as such by the friendly staff. Vivianna is a charming host who prepares a delicious Costa Rican breakfast. Ask for the fresh corn pancakes with sour cream -- YUM! The rooms are very clean and well-appointed. Screens on all the windows and A/C, which we did not need as the nights really cool down. Dominical is about a 30-minute drive (to the beach and SURF lessons!) and San Isidro is 30 minutes inland in the other direction -- try to buy your groceries at the farmer's market. We hiked two or three waterfalls on the property -- these are on private property, so you should have them to yourselves. Absolutely gorgeous. Relax and enjoy the sounds of the birds and howler monkeys in the morning, and the chorus of frogs at night.

We'll be back -- and I can't wait!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH USA
Reviewed 16 August 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing