We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They care about your meal”
Review of Saigon Kitchen

Saigon Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 213 Restaurants in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Saigon Kitchen opened in April 2011. It is on Bell Road in Surprise Arizona. It is a great restaurant and should be added to your website!
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We were introduced to this restaurant by friends who live here in the cold months of Canada. There was good service and delicious food. Our second time was with friends from England and relatives from Texas. Again the food was tasty. However, the service was definitely poor and dishes came to the table erratically. One of our group spoke to the Manager who came to our table to apologize and gave us free dessert. My husband and I came for lunch after church and had a positive experience.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler66606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant with modern decor and tv screens...outdoor patio...food is Americanized but good,,spicy filet mignonette was,tender and cooked perfect with spicy sauce...clay pot shrimp with burned rice at bottom,,,but expected..spring rolls perfect...long time to eat..90 minutes long time between appetizer, salads, soup and entree...especially since early at dinner..consistent with other reviews and serving pace issues. Prices on the high side with entrees 14-18...on the whole pleasant and good experience..ok for dinner out..casual

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Tomtomaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Food came out very slowly, not the whole table, things forgotten, some we just went without.
What we did eat was very good. So sad that it was such a negative experience. Probably the worst of my hundreds of entries on this TA page.

They comped our dessert but it did not recover the dinner disappointment

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillIBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Good food attentive staff comfortable restaurant.Nice menu a lot of choices wait staff helpful explaining dishes!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

My wife and I shared the Saigon stir fry with chicken. The chicken was dry and tough. The mushrooms were also tough and chewy. Food was warm. My guess they put it on a cold plate which sucked the heat out of the food. I've never understood restaurants that serve hot food on cold plates. We also had crispy shrimp egg rolls which were OK. The meal was one of those that you paid for but felt it wasn't worth the $30.
We may go back for a second chance but it may be a while.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank spiczdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Kitchen also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Saigon Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing