We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
343
58
21
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
58
21
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks kids club french lady deluxe room restaurant staff sea view room service main restaurant spoke good english house keeping relaxing stay recommend this hotel rooms are beautiful indoor pool pool restaurant amazing hotel our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Second time at this hotel.
Nice area
Great hotel for business and leisure.
Staff is super friendly and they make your stay great.

Few staff I want to thank by name:

Idriss reception (who needs to be in charge of the reception FO manager worth) if I was the GM.
Amine Chef concierge This guy understands the job a 10++++++
Nabil el H reservation manager and Mouad
Sofia Rokia reception
Dino Kids club
Mohamed Poolbar
Mohamed Lifeguard
Hichame Chef Cuisine
Youness FB
Fatna FB
Soukaina & Rajaa FB
Nihad and Kaouthar Housekeeping who did a fantastic job
Houda Assitent of the GM

Houda L thanks for the upgrade the last night to the Pool beach suite. This was a great end of 5 nights.

Breakfast was excellent. Even on days when the hotel was full they did a tremendous job.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

SEE YOU SOON

To the GM of the hotel. Keep the quality and specially the people who give fantastic customer service high and take good care of them. If you take care of the staff they will take care of your customers. Which result in happy customers in a great hotel.

Kind regards,

Taha
Room 1206 and PS14

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Taha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Tamuda T, Guest Experience & training Manager at Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Taha B,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach and Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

First of all Thanks for taking the time to read my review on this hotel.
The location is on the north side of tetouan and directly at the sea next to one of the Royal Palaces of the Moroccan King.
The hotel is one of Sofitels finest locations in my opinion with a perfect architecture and a really great combination of traditional Moroccan hospitality and modern high class demands.

The breakfast is rich and the facilities are great. The service is fast and with again the great Moroccan hospitality.

To finish this review i would like to thank the full staf for making our journey one to never forget and to take care of us in a way i have not seen much.

A special thanks to Houda for taking care of us and for your great help. ( we will stay in touch). Also a special thanks to Driss and Sofia in the front desk at the reservations for being there for us when we needed you. Thanks to the security at the parking for taking care of our car and taking my son for a ride in the golf kart. He is still talking about that. a big thank you for the restaurant team for working hard and making us feel at home. I know your work is not always appreciated but we surely do.

See you next year.

Greetings Jad and Family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank JBerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Tamuda T, Guest Experience & Training Manager at Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear JBERAD,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach and Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We went to Tamuda Beach on referral – moreover as we are true fans of the Sofitel brand and have visited quite a few.
Based on Tripadvisor reviews our expectations were high.

Arrival and suite
We arranged a pick up from Tanger airport – the hotel arranges a robust car and a polite driver which drove us safely to the hotel.
Upon our arrival we where warmly welcomed – during our check we were offered a referencing towel and a drink, to be accompanied afterwards to our suite – which was fresh with very nice furnishments, e.g. A whirlpool. And spotless clean. The beach suites offer direct access to the beach and have in addition a plunge pool. Overall a very good and authentic experience upon our arrival!

General
As a whole, the complex is made of top class materials and well maintained, clean and coupled with trendy music. All staff is courteous and speak a mix of French, Spanish, Arabic and a little English – the latter is in need of approvement in our opinion (which they are working on). Feeling safe is not an issue / plenty of precautions have been taken, especially while the king resides next to the Sofitel.

Food
They opened the second day the ‘la carte restaurant’ on the Terrace of the So Lounge, which is directly situated at the beach - for us a blessing because we are not a fan of buffets (in whatever form or shape) – we do expect 5 Star Hotel to have (at least one) a la carte restaurant (opened) for their guests. The restaurant manager Hicham with his guys really make it a feast – any issues were resolved swiftly.
One point we would need to make though, is that the quality of the food and as such the cooking is only on the level you may expect in this 5 star hotel is when the Executive Chef is available and prepares your meal (boy can he cook and so natural as well).

Leisure and Spa
The Spa is really well equipped with a nice wellness area.
The Spa manager is checking with the guest re their experience (well done). Our experience (both a facial and a pedicure) was excellent. Special thanks to Sara and Rita for the great Kobido facial.

Overall we would rate the hotel with a 5, without any doubt.
For the people who wrote that the checkin takes long, don’t forget the paste in countries like this is indeed lower due to the warm climate. Look re the latter on the bright side though as it helps you to get in the vacation mode .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Tamuda T, Guest Experience & Training Manager at Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Peter,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach and Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I dont understand the good reviews! Our experience was not very good. Mainly the service and the food, but also the cleanliness is not up to European standards!!! Rooms, towels, tables at the restaurant, beds on the beach- nothing was really clean.
The best about the hotel is the wifi, its very good everywhere, even on the beach. And the pool area is nice.

But here our story in detail:

It started with check in on a Sunday at 14:30h, our room was not ready, the reception was supposed to call us when the room was ready while we had lunch at the beach restaurant. We book a room with 2 separate beds, and reminded the staff at the reception about it.
The lunch was not very good - a boring very small tortilla and some calamar, 2 orange juice, no bread or olives, bad service, all for MAD 700!
At 17:00 we still hadnt heard anything from the reception so we went there. The room had bern ready since 15:30 we were told... when we came to the room, 1 big bed instead on 2! So back to the reception...we were tired but couldnt unpack because the room had to be rearranged. Finally, after 18:00, my friend took a shower. The shower had a lot of mildew in the corners, smelled like mold! Next nightmare: the water in the shower did not go down, the whole bathroom was flooded. So back to the reception...It took the service guy 30 min to show up. When he left, the room was even more a mess, and we had to call housekeeping for cleaning... which again took quite some time. By the time I was finally able to take a shower, it was after 20:00 !!!!
So we decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant instead of outside.
No a la carte, only buffet, all the food was cold and not very good. For MAD 350,- per person!
Another unpleasant experience was the breakfast service: basically there isnt any. There are only a few tables in the shade outside, the rest is in the sun or inside. We stayed for 5 days, and everday when we came the tables were a mess, nobody cleaned the empty tables, it took forever for a waiter to show up, often the glasses were not clean, the food is ok, but not great.
Some other issues: we came back from the beach at 17:00 and the room still hadnt been made. After complaining, the room was made in time thereafter. But in the evening the same problem - they came to make the room at 22:30!!! we were already in bed!
The drinking glasses in the room were so dirty that I wanted to through up. The towels never smelled clean and many had spots...And there were fishmoths on the room - horrible!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tauchmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Tamuda T, Guest Experience & Training Manager at Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017


Dear Mr TAUCHMAUS,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach and Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Sofitel has several Beach Resorts in Morocco amongst them Essaouira, Agadir and M'diq.
Colourful with lots of light, huge swimming pool area and rooms with very well equipped bathrooms.
As for a lot of Sofitel hotels in Morocco, the service is friendly but not always effectif.
On our arrival we had to wait a long time due to lack of efficiency and on several occasions we were invited to sit down as if that would solve the problem of slow service.
All by all a recommendable hotel with a lovely Spa.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Tamuda T, Guest Experience & Training Manager at Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr Alex,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach and Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews