We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
427
182
42
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
182
42
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk guest services la casita ceiling fan in town waffles main gate stay there again breakfast buffet rooms are spacious sausage pleasant stay staff was very friendly hot tub kartchner caverns the breakfast area king bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

If I'm ever in Sierra Vista again, I will definitely be staying here! The staff were super friendly. The breakfast was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Facilities were well maintained. And there were chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. Nice touch! I also noticed that they had some breakfast to go bags when we checked out. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. It was also a very reasonable drive to go hiking and birdwatching in the nearby canyons. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamiT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada H, Guest Relations Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear JamiT54,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We all try our best to anticipate the needs of our guests, as well as to come up with new ways to make everyone's visit as pleasant as possible. Hope to see you again soon!

J Springs
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We stayed at the Sierra Suites in Sierra Vista for 4 days.. loved the location. Convenient to so much. Room was spacious and nice. Desk clerks were awesome! Stephanie was so accommodating and nice. Beautiful court yard! We will definitely stay there on our next trip to the area.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HAZEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada H, Guest Relations Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear hay-7,

Thank you very much for your stupendous review. Our staff will be thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience. Please come see us anytime you are in the area, and we hope to see you again someday!

J Springs,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Sierra Suites was our base of operations. The staff were all very nice and very helpful and the rooms were great. The location was perfect for our daily outings. If in Sierra Vista again I would stay at Sierra suites.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank finsrn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada H, Guest Relations Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear finsrn57,

Thank you very much for making us your home base during your visit. We do our absolute best to make sure our groups are comfortable and have everything they need. Please do come and see us again next time you are in beautiful Sierra Vista!

J Springs
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Great place to stay. Never had staff anywhere else be do accommodating!! Beds were very comfortable. Hot cookies every afternoon and evening. Breakfasts were as good as any other hotel. Great value for the money.

Room Tip: The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Beds were very comfortable.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gramyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear gramyrn,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your wonderful stay. Our staff strives to go above & beyond every single day, and I am delighted to hear that we were able to win you over. Hope to see you again soon!

J Springs
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This was a very pleasant experience. Super helpful staff, rooms are very clean, most hotels have the cheapest toilet paper there is but Sierra Suites actually had the best. I will make sure we come back and stay here. The pool was enjoyable too.

Room Tip: if you like your room cold set the thermometer under 62 otherwise it is too warm right now in the summer.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Patricia B,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. It is awesome to know that our hotel was able to make such a favorable impression on you. Please do come back to enjoy the pool plus all of our other amenities soon. Take care!

J Springs
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews