We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,288)
Filter reviews
2,288 results
Traveller rating
1,500
624
117
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,500
624
117
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and restaurants uptown sedona north signature indoor outdoor pool red rocks the main hotel within walking distance rock view ping pong breakfast room best westerns free breakfast separate building snoopy rock steam room make your own waffles perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,288 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, great. Location, fantastic views of red rocks. The breakfast was one of the best. Restaurants and shopping close by. Sedona is beautiful place to vacation. Hotel has a pool indoor and outdoor and a gym .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patreeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanB5134, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Patreeb. We are glad that you enjoyed our awesome views and our wonderful amenities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Sedona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you're looking for a great, centrally located hotel in Sedona this is for you . Large, clean rooms, Walking distance to all shops, restaurants and tours in Uptown Sedona.Extremely helpful staff and hones housekeepers!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LorettaD311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanB5134, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello LorettaD311. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Sedona. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Well placed for either Oak Creek Canyon or the main tourist area of Sedona. Reception was very good, friendly, efficient and helpful. We had a top floor room at the rear of the hotel just across form the lift. The views were wonderful and we never heard the lift. The room was above average size, clean and quiet. The breakfast room was in a separate building. There was ample seating both inside and out. There was plenty of choice and the staff kept everything filled. It is conveniently placed for restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phil52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanB5134, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello phil52_10. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to be in the location that we are and our guests do enjoy all of our wonderful amenities. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The hotel looked a little run down on the outside (like maybe it needed a fresh coat of paint or something), but our room was nice enough and it was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed that our private "balcony" on Room #103 was not private at all as several other rooms had to pass in front of us to get to their rooms. This can easily be remedied if you get a room on the back side that's NOT on the first floor because all of the upper rooms really DO have private balconies. We requested a room on the top floor but didn't get one. The floor was never vacuumed either and we were there 3 nights. Nevertheless, our stay was comfortable and quiet and the view of Snoopy Rock and the other red rock formations was just fabulous! The free breakfast was great too. Will definitely stay here again if we're in the area. It's a good value.

Room Tip: all but first floor on back side have fantastic red rock views and private balconies (1st floor balconies are patios and NOT really private)
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanB5134, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Maggie H. We are sorry that you did not book one of our numerous rooms with private balconies. You had reserved a room with a patio, which is a more affordable room. We do usually still try to upgrade our guests if they request the more expensive rooms, but unfortunately we were sold out. Be sure to call and book directly with us the next time you come to Sedona. Thank you for being our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Facilities were above average. Location great, right in uptown Sedona near shopping and restaurants. Have to climb a steep hill, though, to walk to them. Nice pool/whirlpool/clubhouse. Only issue was no shampoo when we arrived -- did not discover this until we were ready to shower after traveling all day... Bring your own or buy some before you check in!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank elsman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanB5134, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hello elsman98. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and facilities. I am so sorry that we overlooked putting shampoo in your room. I will share this information with our housekeeping team so it does not happen to another guest. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews