We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
406
339
179
89
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
339
179
89
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free breakfast breakfast area would stay here again nice breakfast hot breakfast clean rooms easy access nice stay hot tub yogurt short drive grand canyon red rocks inns uptown furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We were only at the hotel for one evening, checking in after driving from Phoenix, doing the Sedona scenic drive, before heading out the next morning for the Grand Canyon.

Our check in process was perfect, getting some extra pillows and blankets a breeze. The manager gave us a timely reminder for some evening cookies which was a big win for the kids, and dad.

On our way out to dinner we mentioned the the restaurant we were heading out to and the manager was able to make a recommendation on his favorite meal, which I followed. The meal was fantastic.

The whole experience was great and made that much better with how friendly the staff were. If passing through Sedona, would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zinzan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Sedona, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Hampton Inn Sedona. We know your time is valuable and we really appreciate it. Thank you for giving us a rating of Outstanding. It is our goal to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. Be assured we will celebrate the survey with the entire staff. Again, thank you for your time. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn Sedona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

If you want a clean hotel and to be near the Red Rock Country, then this may be your place to stay. The hotel is quiet and air conditioning worked well as it was over 100 degrees when we got there at night.

Room Tip: If you want off the road, ask for a back room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandramerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Sedona, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Hampton Inn Sedona. We know your time is valuable and we really appreciate it. Thank you for giving us a good rating. It is our goal to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. Be assured we will share the survey with the entire staff. Again, thank you for your time. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn Sedona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This place is worn down and definitely not up to the Hampton quality I’ve come to expect. The beds are horrible, air conditioning is unreliable, breakfast bar not up to par (no bananas both days I was there) and staff next to nonexistent. I do not recommend this Hampton as it is very disappointing and definitely not up to Hampton standards!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amaricle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Sedona, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Hampton Inn Sedona. We know your time is valuable and we really appreciate it. It is our goal to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. Your survey indicates that we have work to do to meet that goal. Your survey of our property will help us in that effort. Please accept our apology for the issues you experienced. Renovations will begin this Fall. Be assured we have discussed the survey with the entire staff. Again, thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Decent stay at a run-of-the-mill Hampton Inn. Probably due for a refresh, but everything was acceptable and clean. Location was fine but not near uptown or easy walking distance to much. Food was typical. Pool could have been maintained a little better. This is a decent place to stay if you just need a base of operations, but you probably won't spend much time hanging out there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Sedona, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Hampton Inn Sedona. We know your time is valuable and we really appreciate it. Thank you for giving us a good rating. It is our goal to provide outstanding service to all of our guests.Renovations are set to begin in the Fall. Be assured we will share the survey with the entire staff. Again, thank you for your time. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn Sedona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three days while visiting Sedona with my husband and daughter. Front desk staff was friendly and the hotel was clean, but it desperately needs an update. The carpet in the halls and the rooms is old and stained and our room kind of smelled like dog. The bathroom looked very old but was clean. The mattresses were not as good a quality as in other Hamptons I usually stay in. The place just needs a complete makeover. Wouldn’t stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Sedona, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for the review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We will be renovating the rooms this Fall. We hope that you may give us another try after the renovations. Again, Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews