We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$292
View deal
FindHotel
US$330
US$288
View deal
SAVE US$42
Agoda.com
US$330
US$288
View deal
SAVE US$42
Expedia.comUS$288
Official HotelUS$292
Lol.travelUS$330
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
366
430
265
164
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
430
265
164
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pickle ball miniature golf tennis courts bedroom suite timeshare presentation small kitchen fitness center bit dated hot tub full kitchen shops and restaurants red rocks sedona area tlaquepaque creek units dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Booked the reservation 2 weeks prior to my visit and specifically requested a room with a good Wifi reception - reason being I needed to catch up on some important work related stuff. The reservation lady said she will mention it on my reservation and requested a room close to the lobby (where she said the Wifi would be fairly good). On the day of arrival, at 8am, I called the hotel front desk just to verify it again - the person confirmed this is noted on my reservation and that they will do their best.
I ended up getting a room on the other side of the pool, where the Wifi doesn't work at all, it's basically a fiction. Worst internet connectivity in a hotel ever. When I went to the front desk to complain they said they don't have anything with good wifi available today, just tomorrow. Tomorrow was too late as my wife has already wiped the room clean and unpacked our luggage.
I had to use my cell hotspot which was much much better than the Wifi, unfortunately I had maxed out my T-mobile hotspot data package after a day... so had to switch to my wife's phone.
This story tells a lot about a place., just a bad customer service.

Room is very small, too small for 4 people. If you plan to use the sofa bed there's no place to walk around the room. So everyday you have to close and open it again.
Only good things to mention is the central location and the big jacuzzi near the pool.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eyalmenachem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We understand how frustrating this situation was. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart, and our team will use it to improve the experience for all our guests. We hope that we have the opportunity to host you in the future for a perfect, stress-free vacation. -RW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

The unit is clean and well-maintained. We wanted to stream Netflix and none of the remote controls allowed us that option; even if there was a Netflix bottom. We found that the larger units are nicer. We loved the view.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChiaraDM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

The location is perfect. The architectural and decor theme really fits Sedona. The pool and spa area is just beautiful. Just walk to Tlaquepaque and enjoy all of its amenities with beautiful art galleries, delicious restaurants and best Chai Tea to relax. However, the unit design layout needs an upgrade. It's very poorly design and offers no privacy to the 1 bedroom as guest has to go to the bedroom to use the bathroom. The kitchen is so tiny and even worst is the appliance door doesn't opens the wrong way. Totally no thought in the kitchen design whatsoever.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank sincityagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope you return in the near future. -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Overall the resort is great, location amenities and comfort but the sales pressure is high
just ignore the sales people posing as concierge they will say they are helping with checkin bit really want to sell you their timeshare presentation, will follow you to the door and stand in front of door even after you say no

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank cek1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your constructive comments and will relay them to the appropriate team. -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

I love this resort and have been a timeshare owner here for over 25 years. It is in a very convenient and scenic location in central Sedona. You are within walking distance to many amenities on site including restaurants, miniature golf, chess & checkers games, pickle ball courts, etc. It is also next to Tlaquepaque which is a wonderful place to go browsing / shopping and visit all kinds of different shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ateich2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Warmest regards. -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews