We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay at the Desert Quail Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Desert Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Desert Quail Inn
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Green Lake, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay at the Desert Quail Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were very pleased with our stay the last week of Feb., 2012. New carpet, new sinks, furniture and bedding made for a very clean environment and comfortable stay. A brand new flat screen TV was awesome! The owners of this hotel were so kind and peaceful. We will definetly be back to Sedona and stay at the Desert Quail Inn. While we were enjoying a late afternoon glass of wine in our room, we were able to fully see the red peaks of Sedona. When we woke in the am, same. That is about as good as it gets! Sue Ellen and John

Room Tip: Get a room with a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueEllen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    402
    47
    12
    6
See reviews for
262
667
57
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our stay at the Desert Quail Inn, in Sedona Arizona between February 19 and February 24 of 2012 was a most pleasant stay. We found the rooms to be exceptionally clean and very nicely kept up and maintained. A very large flat screen high definition TV made television viewing enjoyable. The rooms were nicely equipped with well working refrigerators and microwaves, as well as a coffee pot. Very nice new furniture was just being brought into the rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The room heater and cooler worked very well, giving the guests good latitude of temperature choices. This motel is owned by a couple I believe whom have only owned it for several months. They are always around working to maintain and improve the property, as well as to serve the guests. It was a real pleasure to stay at the Desert Quail Inn. We will definatly go back. John Waterhouse Ruth Farrell.

Room Tip: Our rooms were just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvccgolf
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We spent one night here in February. Booked a reservation sight unseen and it worked out fine. Decent price, nice and clean, and convenient. Just a few miles south of Sedona. You can stay here with confidence. Not upscale by any means, but just fine.

I also highly encourage eating at the modest restaurant behind the hotel (cannot recall the name).. Breakfast was fantastic, as was the friendly service. The place cannot be seen from the street so you have to look for it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hvccgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Reserving a room online can be difficult; that's why TA is a valued resource. Made a reservation at the Desert Quail primarily due to cost-less than $100.

We received a king sized, four poster bed, in a room that continued the southwest style theme. Included was a gas fired fireplace. The room was simply great. Clean, and fresh smelling.

Breakfast is NOT included, however there is no shortage of restaurants nearby.

One last caveat, despite its' mailing address of Sedona, it is actually located in the village of Oak Creek, a few miles from Sedona.

Overall, in an area where you can spend nearly $300. for nightly accommodations, the Desert Quail is a great alternative.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Nice , clean hotel with good restaurants around. Only had trouble with the pillows as they were kind of hard.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
10.3 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
10.1 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
8.7 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
10.1 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Quail Inn

Property: Desert Quail Inn
Address: 6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deset Quail Inn Sedona is located in the heart of Sedona's Red Rock Country, just 7 miles south of Uptown Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The Desert Quail Inn Sedona offers beautifully furnished Guest Rooms and Guest Suites featuring in-room Jacuzzi's, cozy Fireplaces, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, soft sheets, plush towels, and Upgraded Amenities. Office hours 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. Check hours 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Quail Hotel Sedona
Desert Quail Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing