We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Quail Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wildflower Inn(Village of Oak Creek)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
831
442
52
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
442
52
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred rock cafeiga groceryvillage of oak creeksedona areabell rockgreat place for breakfastroom was cleansmall poolfridge and microwavewould definitely stay here againreasonable ratesminute drivewithin walking distancequailgreat place to staycucina rusticavisiting sedona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,235 - 1,240 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our stay at the Desert Quail Inn, in Sedona Arizona between February 19 and February 24 of 2012 was a most pleasant stay. We found the rooms to be exceptionally clean and very nicely kept up and maintained. A very large flat screen high definition TV made television viewing enjoyable. The rooms were nicely equipped with well working refrigerators and microwaves, as well as a coffee pot. Very nice new furniture was just being brought into the rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The room heater and cooler worked very well, giving the guests good latitude of temperature choices. This motel is owned by a couple I believe whom have only owned it for several months. They are always around working to maintain and improve the property, as well as to serve the guests. It was a real pleasure to stay at the Desert Quail Inn. We will definatly go back. John Waterhouse Ruth Farrell.

Room Tip: Our rooms were just fine
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We spent one night here in February. Booked a reservation sight unseen and it worked out fine. Decent price, nice and clean, and convenient. Just a few miles south of Sedona. You can stay here with confidence. Not upscale by any means, but just fine.

I also highly encourage eating at the modest restaurant behind the hotel (cannot recall the name).. Breakfast was fantastic, as was the friendly service. The place cannot be seen from the street so you have to look for it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvccgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Reserving a room online can be difficult; that's why TA is a valued resource. Made a reservation at the Desert Quail primarily due to cost-less than $100.

We received a king sized, four poster bed, in a room that continued the southwest style theme. Included was a gas fired fireplace. The room was simply great. Clean, and fresh smelling.

Breakfast is NOT included, however there is no shortage of restaurants nearby.

One last caveat, despite its' mailing address of Sedona, it is actually located in the village of Oak Creek, a few miles from Sedona.

Overall, in an area where you can spend nearly $300. for nightly accommodations, the Desert Quail is a great alternative.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Nice , clean hotel with good restaurants around. Only had trouble with the pillows as they were kind of hard.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed several nights over the holidays and were extremely pleased with our room, the management and staff, and the overall cleanliness of the property. Our king room was spacious with new paint, carpeting, bed, and TV along with a fridge and microwave--we had a great view of the red rocks, too. The inn is in the process of updating the furniture, but we found our room very clean and comfortable. It is also just a few steps to the grocery store and Red Rock Cafe, a great place for breakfast (especially good if you want to fill up before hiking).
We recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor, north-facing rooms have better views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAWAGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews