We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Priceline
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$231
US$160
View deal
SAVE US$71
Expedia.comUS$213
FindHotelUS$180
Trip.comUS$231
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
705
710
311
104
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
705
710
311
104
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean would stay here again yogurt free breakfast hot breakfast nice stay pool and hot tub private balcony great place to stay first floor king bed short drive coffee maker red rocks hiking trails motel microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021

I booked thru AB&B and was expecting like a condo style hotel. This is an average motel style hotel and have exterior corridors. They provide very simple and basic breakfast. The coffee maker in the room did not work. The internet quality was very poor, so it made it hard to check emails or send photos to family and friends. The staff is courteous. Due to the high season, we paid almost 3X and all other hotels near were sold out. Hence, for the price we paid we did not get the amenities we were expecting. The location is good for all attractions.

Room tip: Select the middle building with the mountain view on one side and the swimming pool on other side.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parimal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Parimal,
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. It's great to know that our location was ideal for your trip and that our friendly staff made you feel welcome. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the room amenities and WiFi, and we'll pass your comments along to our staff for further review. Should you be in the area again, please consider coming back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We had a wonderful stay. The location is extremely close to the trail heads and although the traffic is bad it’s not in the most congested area. The hot tub was wonderful and the rooms were clean. The parking was convenient. We just enjoyed everything about our trip!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bckasper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you for your kind and generous review of GreenTree Inn Sedona. We are so glad you found our location convenient and thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations. Please think of us again the next time you're in town. We would be honored to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

The customer service was meh but other than that the rooms and location were great for us. Very clean and well designed rooms. Breakfast included although it wasn’t fancy but good for the price point. It actually had a decent view of the mountain too. Pull out sofa wasn’t comfortable as per my kids but the bed was great

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ELJanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

We appreciate you sharing your review with us. We are glad you were pleased with our clean accommodations and convenient location, among other things. Your feedback about our service will be noted. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay in the future, and we wish to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Place was nice and newer looking. Had a microwave, fridge, sink and coffee maker which were really helpful to us.

Service was great too:
We forgot one of our kid's items and the staff was able to find it and left a message letting us know. We were already too far from Sedona so they offered to ship it to us.
Our lotion dispenser was empty, but staff helped immediately by dropping off a new lotion bottle right away.
We had trouble working the heater, but staff helped immediately and showed us how to turn it on.

The two minor things to note:
The floors were dirty and as people who are accustomed to taking our shoes off indoors, it was unpleasant. I would suggest sweeping and mopping the floors between each stay especially since its not carpeted. I probably should have mentioned this to the staff, I'm sure they would have come up with something because the service was great.

Secondly, the sofa bed was not something anyone should sleep on at all. I understand that typically sofa beds are poor quality beds, but this one was pretty bad so I would suggest against using that as a bed option. My wife, two young kids and I all ended up sleeping together on the King bed. I probably should have mentioned this to the staff, I'm sure they would have come up with something because the service was great.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal20721191810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our well-equipped rooms and amazing service. You can be confident that our team will discuss your comments to ensure that our accommodations are squeaky clean. We would have loved to come up with something to ensure an even better experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay at GreenTree Inn Sedona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

For the price, rooms seemed small. For the town, the price is reasonable. Room was clean and in good shape. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very conveniently located. I prefer the west side of town because of tourist traffic.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Jim,
Thank you so much for the review. We are delighted that our amazing staff and convenient location were highlights of your stay. We hope you had a blast exploring the town. We would love to welcome you back to GreenTree Inn Sedona anytime you need another cozy getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews