We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$270
View Deal
Official Hotel
US$271
View Deal
Hurb
US$290
US$263
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Hotels.comUS$270
TravelocityUS$270
ZenHotels.comUS$290
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
228
267
125
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
267
125
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond resorts full kitchen village of oak creek timeshare presentation stove top living room hot tub first floor minute drive coffee maker uptown sedona studio concierge rock property microwave fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Bell Rock Inn is an older timeshare resort that needs room updates, but everything was very clean and sanitized. Social distancing was advised and masks were mandatory inside of any buildings. The pools were fantastic and our granddaughters had a great time. The central location of this resort just outside the Sedona city limits was ideal. The resort is located within close proximity of the famous Bell Rock with excellent hiking/walking options. Tammy and Nora in the office were EXTREMELY helpful in making our week's stay enjoyable! Tammy helped with tour options, and Nora was an excellent front desk representative!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mcgowan413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to know our team has made your stay a memorable one. We are dedicated to your comfort and wellbeing, always willing to assist and provide you with the best experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at our resort in the future. -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

For $89 a night and only paid $250+ for two nights (including other fees), the room we got was what we exactly needed for two adults and two kids. The room was small, but it has a kitchenette (stovetop, microwave, big refrigerator, toaster, blender, plates, cutlery, glasses, pans, coffee maker). Towels (including pool towels), sheets, toiletries, mini bottles of shampoo/conditioner, soap, paper towels, were included. We cooked quick meals for breakfast so we don't have to go out and eat with the crowd. The studio has one king bed and a sofa bed which were perfect for our family. There is a small dining area attached to the kitchnette and enjoyed our meals and card games at night. There is a private small patio, and our view downstairs was facing a little bit of the Bell Rock view. There were small issues, but not big enough to make our stay bad. Would definitely stay there again. The small pool made our kids happy. The location was about 2 miles away from Sedona's center which is actually good to stay away from the crowd and busy streets.

Room tip: Downstairs is good if you have a lot of stuff to bring because there is no elevator going up to the second floor.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 133rizap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will come back and visit soon. -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

I booked this room 8 weeks in advance and payed in full. I was told I would get a balcony room with fireplace and full kitchen with a great view of bell rock. Instead we did Get a room with a kitchen, no fireplace, no balcony and a view in which there is zero view of bell rock and a big tree right in front of the window blocking any other views. I phoned the front desk only to be told that it is what it is. There is no requesting a certain room and the person who took my reservation should not have told me otherwise. She was rude and had no interest as to what was told to me when choosing this hotel. The room we were given is run down with scratched furniture and dirty carpet. Plus side you are right next to the beautiful vistas. Research the area, there are many hotels to choose from.

Room tip: Cannot choose a room at this hotel, we tried and payed for one in advance but when we got to the hotel they did not give us what we paid for
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curiosity382942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Bell Rock Inn. We are sorry to hear that your time with us did not go as expected. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us take the necessary actions to ensure all guests enjoy a home away from home experience during their time with us. -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

Bell Rock Inn is in a great location in the Village of Oak Creek. It is a delightful property with a beautiful view of the red rock formations nearby. The rooms are clean and have all the amenities needed for a lovely stay. The staff is helpful and very kind.
The location is great with a good variety of restaurants nearby as well as easy access to the fun places to visit in and around Sedona.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

It is a pleasure to know you had a great vacation with us, Pam. We appreciate you leaving a review and hope we get to welcome you again in the future. -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

We've stayed here at least a half dozen times since 2006-7. Our most recent stay was very enjoyable. This was our first time on the first floor, we enjoyed the walk out patio and the pool - however the walls are pretty thin and we could hear kids screaming in the pool all evening. Our first 5 times or so were always on the second floor, so we were expecting a larger room with a fireplace - but there wasn't one in our room. Not a big deal.

The property always seems to be under renovation of some sort during every stay over the years.. But they were quiet and in another building. This used to be such a beautiful property before Diamond Resorts purchased it, but the price is right.

First time visitors: DO NOT visit the concierge after check in, it's a timeshare trap! Politely, but firmly be on your way out of the lobby. After Diamond Resorts International purchased this property, we stayed a few times, did the timeshare, stayed again the following year... and EVERY week, sometimes EVERY day for 11 years someone from Diamond Resorts International would call my cell. Even after telling them not to, they'd call from a slightly different number and a slightly different name... BUT IT ALL LEADS BACK TO DIAMOND RESORTS INTERNATIONAL!

Give them a fake number and email address. Have a third party like Hotels.com or some other company handle your reservation - BUT DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CONTACT INFO. They are relentless. You're welcome!

Room tip: Avoid the concierge
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superflipilotguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay with us at [ENTER RESORT NAME]. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews