We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
445
57
6
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
57
6
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite honeymoon suite vintage room bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious jetted tub a wonderful stay grand canyon tammy mark wedding creek oak sovereign property patio beauty
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

My wife Susan and I have been coming to Sedona for many years, and our most favorite place is Creekside Inn. We just visited again and learned that Tammy and Mark no longer own the establishment and we were a little sad to not be able to see them as they are wonderful human beings. The Victorian style we were so in love with we also learned was undergoing changes. Trevor and Curtis are absolutely amazing. They took time to care about our meal choices, show us around the property and some of the beautiful work they have done and they went out of their way to make us feel like each time we visited Mark and Tammy.
I might suggest to keep 1 or 2 rooms in Victorian style as I know we would pay extra for the beautiful experience it brought. We stayed in the far room nearest the creek and it was an amazing experience. If this is your first time to consider Creekside Inn I would give them a 20+ as they worked to make sure that you will have a wonderful experience. We obviously will return and we look forward to seeing these two exceptional people. While we miss Mark and Tammy and came to enjoy their company and the wonderful experience they gave us, Trevor and Curtis are off to a great start and we so appreciate all they did. The food was wonderful and they made the experience even better!!! Great Job guys!

Room Tip: The room on the creek side is awesome!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed for 2 nights and found the accommodation spacious and comfortable. Surroundings were quiet and outside deck provided some outdoor space as well. Shower good and bed large and comfortable. Plenty of parking space. Easy walking access to restaurants in Sedona.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 422julieandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We spent three nights at Creekside Inn and enjoyed our stay so much. The Onyx room was newly decorated and really pretty. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was great. Breakfast was delicious and we had a great time chatting with Christina every morning. The creek behind the Inn is so pretty. We loved sitting on the patio and listening to the water after a day of hiking. The Inn is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Overall, it's a 5 star for us. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhosmer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

This B&B is a 5 star on friendliness, cleanliness, service, attention to detail and the wonderful tasty breakfast served. The 4 star comes from the fact that when I booked 4 months in advance I thought I was booking a vintage Victorian experience. There was no mention on the website at the time that ownership had changed and a major renovation and style change had/is taking place. (an email would have been appropriate explaining the change)
We were in the Garden room, which is one of the rooms that still (luckily) was Victorian themed and had not been changed yet. For the persons who love vintage design, they are in for a disappointment. It appears that the design of this B&B is going Urban Farmhouse or Modern Minimalist or something along those lines. It is hard to invision what the final design is going to be as there is, there are new wood gables that don't seem to fit (at least at the moment) and many Victorian design elements still mixed in right down to Victorian rose china dishes still being used on modern black dining tables with no tablecloths. I am sure it will be nice once the transformation is complete, but sad that it has lost it's vintage charm.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iLuvKona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We have stayed at the Creekside Inn several times, but this time was not a good experience. The Inn was sold last year and the new owners are remodeling. The Inn did call a week before to say that they were remodeling but that it should not interfere with our stay. They were wrong.
The construction has the front of the Inn a mess and there are work trucks in the parking area. I thought I was getting the Honeymoon Suite with the large patio, but it was being remodeled and they put us in the other Honeymoon suite that has a door to the kitchen (obviously the manager/owners previous quarters). You can hear all the kitchen noise of preparing breakfast in the morning. Construction starts at 8:00 am.
It has a very nice bathroom with a jacuzzi tub - but when I went to use it I ran OUT OF HOT WATER before the tub was filled. I told someone in the morning about it and they just shrugged it off and said they would pass the info along. In addition, the stopper to the tub was stuck and I had to pry it out to let the water drain.
The other weird thing was that there was only one picture (in the bedroom area). The rest of the suite just had nails sticking out of the walls where there should've been pictures/artwork (this gave a tacky feel to the suite). The furniture is not comfortable. The bed mattress is smaller than the bed frame - so you have to be careful getting out of bed so that you don't catch your foot or toe between the frame and mattress.
On a positive note, the breakfast was very good. While the managers are pleasant and trying to be helpful, the whole place is not the quiet experience we were expecting of being next to the beautiful Oak Creek. They said the remodeling is supposed to be done by April, but from the look of the progress from what we noticed, there is no way it will be done on time.
Overall - the next time we visit Sedona I'll be looking for alternative places to stay. The Honeymoon suite at this Inn is not cheap, so I expected the same quality as my previous stays - and this is no longer happening under the new ownership. Very sad.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kitty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaEllenC, General Manager at Creekside Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We are sorry to hear that this guest did not enjoy their stay although we do understand the frustration caused by the construction. We did have some setbacks with our remodel that were unfortunately unforeseen. We called this guest and gave them the option of a free cancellation and assistance relocating or of course staying through the construction, as their selected room was not being remodeled. The guest did stay in the room they had selected (we have double checked the reservation to ensure there was not further confusion), they might have gotten the names misconstrued as they selected The Creekside Honeymoon Suite and it seems they meant to select the Creekview Suite (we have since changed the names to the Creekside Suite and the Moonstone Suite). We would like to clarify that the room they were in was designed so that their breakfast could be served to them in-room, this is actually one of the Suite's main selling points and is generally well enjoyed by our guests. We apologize if there was a lack of hot water, this is not a common problem on property (we have very large water tanks to accommodate our guests). As for the comfort level of the suite, there is a leather love seat in the living area that is quite comfortable however, certain antique pieces in the room could, understandably, not be quite as comfortable. We do have a beautiful antique armchair in the bedroom. The bed frame is also just a bit larger than the king sized bed simply because the bed frame in an antique.
We do wish this guest would return once the construction settled, as we are a very peaceful property and we do quite enjoy our return guests however, we do understand the frustration and again, we are very sorry for this.
We are still projected to be completed by April 1st and we are currently on schedule and busy furnishing the new rooms. Our sincerest apologies for the delays in construction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews