We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$340
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sedona Motel(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$305
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$708
US$534
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
930
454
170
59
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
454
170
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreds restaurantsmall platesfree appetizerobservation deckred rockscouples massagecorner roomhotel restauranthuge showerwalk in showeronsite restaurantthird floorwonderful hotelsteam roomshower headfire pitsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We arrived in Sedona early morning.While we were aware that the check in is later in the afternoon, the staff at the reception were so insistent that the check in can happen only at 3pm..Being in the hospitality industry myself, i would have expected them to clean one room for elderly people like us. Further on check in we find a bottle of wine in the room labelled with the compliments of front office. We thought that's nice.Later on we realised that it had been ordered and paid for by our children, and the hotel had the audacity to send it to us as their compliments!.When confronted, the front office staff just said sorry and that they will look into it..To add to the misery, the door of the room would not lock, and had to be pushed forcefully to lock.The attitude of the staff throughout was one of indifference,and could do with some serious customer service.training. I am sure there are far better hotels in Sedona for the same price range.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.Otherwise you will stare into another corridor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aganesh8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Ganesh,
I appreciate your email today so that I could look into your booking in October 2017.

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback regarding the hotel services. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Unfortunately the previous evening our occupancy was 95% and the room type you reserved were 100% occupied. Our check in time is 4pm and my team worked on having a room ready for 3pm.

Mario, our concierge, actually provided the wine to your room on a complimentary basis. Todd, my maintenance chief, will take a look at the door closer to ensure it working properly.

I am happy to talk with you anytime and we appreciate fellow hospitality industry guests.

Sincerely,

Ed Conway, GM
928 340 5304
econway@sedonarouge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Spent a long girls' weekend at Sedona Rouge in January...the perfect place for our trip! Morning yoga, breakfast at Reds, Pink Jeep tour (set up by Sedona Rouge's concierge), lounging in the hot tub, having wine by the fire pit -- and that was just our first day! The spa was relaxing, the staff was delightful, the location is perfectly situated to get to all of Sedona's attractions. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My wife and I have visited Sedona in the past on day trips however we were looking for a 2 - 3 day get-away. We were attracked to the Sedona Rouge based on the various packages they offer and other reviews, including friends who had previously visited. We chose the 2-night Wine Tour package arriving on Valentines Day. We booked in November and were glad we did. This boutique hotel books up early and was when we were there. Their restaurant Reds has both a lounge and dining area, including 2 Harvest tables which were full each night with a group of hikers.

We received an email from the Concierge a month before our arrival confirming our Wine Tour booking, and we booked a table for Valentines evening. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and both the wine tour and dinner reservations were confirmed.

We stayed in a Premium room which had a spacious sitting area including a fireplace which we used both evenings.

Location of hotel is in the non-touristy area of West Sedona centrally located with many amenities within walking distance including a superb Italian restaurant (Dahl & Di Luca) where we joined new friends from the wine tour for dinner.

The wine tour (Sedona Wine Tours) was well organized with visits to 4 wineries / vineyards. Picked us up at the door promptly at 11:00, returning at 5:00.

All in all,

Room Tip: Main building with inside access to the restaurant. Would normally not be a concern however it was raining the evening of our arrival.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lloyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I was surprised with our stay at Sedona Rouge. The views from this hotel are amazing! We had a standard king bed and it had a small cute fridge with nice electric fireplace. Which was perfect for the time of year.Shower was amazing it has a center and normal shower head. Perfect for two or one. I think this hotel is one of the nicest in Sedona.

It offers a spa, gym, pool and hot tub. We enjoyed the hot tub every night. We also were given free breakfast daily, and free appetizer daily. These are just a few of the perks at this hotel. It's close to everything, and we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rochelle N Kevi... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights, had a big roomy suite in the spa building. Spa services were top notch. Hotel was within walking distance to several excellent restaurants and Starbucks was next door. Hotel has roof top seating for sunrise and sunsets. Great central location to hiking trails

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank briancarries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews