We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staying for work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Beautiful clean spacious room with very friendly professional staff to help. Great morning yoga classes every day! FREE appetizer with room stay was a really nice added touch. Nice grounds and pet friendly was great to know! Resort is not huge, medium size which makes it feel more personal. Complimentary coffee in room, but NO microwave! Would have liked to have a small microwave for my popcorn! Nice Spa also.Had several nights there and have booked again for the end of August. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Upstairs room, so you don't hear people walking above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lynner608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Although the property was extremely nice, what impressed us most was the the staff. Their warmth, friendliness and sincere desire to provide excellent customer service was evident from the check-in folks to the bar manager!
Nice (great food), quiet restaurant and bar on site.

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor near 'Observation Deck.' Not noisy, beautiful views. Recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KEVIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We went here for our 1 year anniversary/honeymoon. The outside looks misleading since the doors to some of the rooms are outside...it kind of gave it a motel or apartment feel. But the inside, the gardens, and everything else...just amazing. In addition, the hotel is located within range of the airport vortex...talk about getting a good night's sleep and just an overall amazing energetic boost for doing nothing but being.

We were in the Almeria room. The decor was beautiful, the room spacious, there was a super nice gas fireplace feature, and I LOVED the bathroom...decked out with a soaking tub for two and dual shower heads. The room doesn't come with a closet, rather a wardrobe, which I loved. It also doesn't come with an ironing board and iron but a steamer, which worked effortlessly. There's also a safe, mini fridge, and credenza for clothing. We also got 2 robes and other amenities.

Our "resort fee" included a daily appetizer, 2 daily breakfasts (we picked what we wanted from the restaurant menu), 2 daily bottles of water, a daily Sedona chocolate bar, access to a pool and 3 jacuzzis, free wifi, and more...all for $22/day. Our daily breakfasts would've cost more than that.

On the night of actual anniversary, my wife arranged to have goodies delivered and rose petals sprinkled in the floor and our bed. The hotel staff did a wonderful job and even left us a note congratulating us on our 1 year anniversary. I can't say enough about the staff...they are so amazing!

We were there for 3 nights and it was too short. We will definitely be going back again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank princessnary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had a great stay at Sedona Rouge. The REDs restaurant was terrific. The wait staff was efficient and very pleasant. We enjoyed a wonderful view of ThunderMountain from our Spa Room. There were a few repair items when we arrived, but when mentioned to the front desk, they were promptly resolved. My only disappointment with the facility was the shower. A spa room should have a spa shower. But not this one. And this bath mat should not be so big or solid that it covers the drain and backs up water. If that was out only complaint, I hope it wouldn't stop you from visiting. We thought it was a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ECCurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed for one day in July on our way South. The hotel is nice, but the rooms are average motel fare and nothing extraordinary. The grounds are well kept and there is a large spa building, with nice pools, but the place was empty while we were there. Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sabledad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.8 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.6 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.4 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.8 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
10.4 km away
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: €167 - €327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing