We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious/loved the pampering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Loved the room and the appointments including the shower. We couldn't get a room for Valentines but we were able to stay for a couple of days after which made up for the disappointment n not being able to stay there for that day. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The spa and massage were great after the daily hikes we took during our stay in Sedona. The only downside was the construction right outside our room - altho they minimized the noise by only doing it during the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rfoz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,509)
There are newer reviews for Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 618 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

I love staying here for my once a month get away! The showers are incredible and the rooms are always stupendous. The views are breathtaking, loved waking up and seeing the sedona mountains dusted in snow! Can't wait until next month!

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cj5girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

My wife and I stayed at Sedona Rouge for the second time last week. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are wonderful and the restaurant is better than we expected. We got the same room by coincidence as last years Sedona trip. We enjoy this third level room. The high ceiling and fireplace is nice. The shower is a highlight and worth an extra 20 dollars a night alone.
It was a more expensive than in 2014. Resort fee is a bit much for free internet. If not for the resort fee the value would be exceptional. Fee makes it average. The great room makes up for it.
They should just charge an extra 30 for the room? We do enjoy and will stay next February also.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank letsgetoutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We stayed at this hotel Feb 14-16. Great hotel. We stayed in the Spa building which I would have wished a different location but I think they were sold out that weekend. Michele at the front desk checked us in. She was very informative and very nice. She gave us information on what the hotel has to offer. She was great. We had dinner at Reds (the restaurant attached to the hotel). Food was good, not mind blowing, but good. The gentleman working the bar on Sunday, Feb 15th at around 5:00p.m. was very attentive and provided great service. I didn't get his name but he was the only guy working the bar at that time. This hotel is right next door to a Safeway which has a Starbucks inside. Helpful if you forget something, you can just walk over. This hotel is also extremely close to Devil's Bridge Trail. It is about a 5 minute drive. This hotel is also very close to other trails and the Airport observation point. The rooms are great and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nubia0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

My husband and I came here in December of 2014. It was all decked out for the holidays, which we loved. We had just suffered the loss of our dog two weeks prior, and this hotel was an amazing place for part of our grieving process. The staff did all they could to make sure we were comfortable, having fun, had stuff to do, and even gave us 50% off of spa services. We had a great view of the red rocks from our balcony, and even though they were under renovations at the time, we were not bothered by excessive sound at all. Sedona Rouge is in a perfect location - right in the heart of town. It is close to original restaurants that we loved as well as just around the corner from some great places to hike. If we went back to Sedona, we'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bak1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.6 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.8 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.3 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.8 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: €157 - €340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing