We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$164
Hotels.comUS$164
eDreamsUS$164
Agoda.comUS$164
PricelineUS$164
TravelocityUS$164
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
167
89
34
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
89
34
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a small shopping center famous pizza walking distance cable tv red rocks ice machine no elevator place to sleep king suite the ground floor quiet room main town small kitchenette coffee pot comfortable stay cathedral rock short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2020

This was one of our best hotel experiences out of our seven trips to Sedona over the years.

We stayed in the Classic wing. It was very cold overnight, but the gas powered fireplace quickly kept us warm, so we sometimes needed to open a window. The two room suite gave us a great bedroom, plus another space for lounging, TV, games, and a small kitchenette setup for food. We like to sleep in a colder room, so the bedroom window allowed that room to be cooler while the fireplace kept the other room warm and cozy. The small fridge easily made ice, and the microwave supplied our cooking needs.

The location was good for Sedona, but Clark's Market nearby was a wonderful grocery store. We were a five minute walk from the trailhead of Bell Rock!

This is not a chain, but is a family built, family owned and family run establishment. Everyone was friendly, and as they all grew up in Sedona, they were most helpful with tips for hikes and other stuff.

The mattresses were high quality and we all had very good sleep. The noise level was basically non-existent from the highway or from room to room. We had a dog, and saw quite a few other guests with dogs. A nice open empty lot nearby for that morning walk with the doggie.

Very happy with this hotel. My highest recommendation!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkraft152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

Wife and I had one of the new suites which was quite cozy. Great sunset view through our window. Has a relaxing patio with more views. Surprisingly quiet for our weekend stay. Even traffic noise couldn’t reach us. There’s some restaurants and stores within walking distance.
We loved our stay and would come back again!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DavidPlus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch and Althea Witteman, Innkeeper at Sedona Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thanks so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our new suites. Thanks for sharing about your relaxing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

Sedona Village Lodge is THE place to stay in Sedona! The recently renovated rooms offer the warm comfort of home mixed with spa-like amenities, including breathtaking views, a fireplace, and stone shower. I’m very particular when it comes to beds, and these beds were heavenly! The business is family-owned, which shows in their knowledge and love of Sedona and the care and attention they put into making your stay truly exceptional. We appreciated all of the local recommendations for sightseeing and dining curated to our interests and dietary preferences. The location is ideal for hiking and enjoying amazing restaurants within walking distance and for soaking in views of Cathedral Rock and Bell Rock. Thank you so much to the staff—we cannot wait to come back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 97meredithl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch and Althea Witteman, Innkeeper at Sedona Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review! :-) We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our new Grand Suite! Thank you for sharing about your experience - we strive to make sure every guest has a great stay and are so happy we were able to give you a great experience. Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Absolutely happy I found this gem nestled in the Village. Great spot if you want to be close to river access, great hikes, a beautiful view from the hotel, away from excessive crowds and yet close enough to the main town.
As a solo flyer I make sure there’s plenty of dine in and take out options and this place is not only inside a plaza with some great food but also surrounded by some of the yummiest food in Sedona.

Customer service was excellent. Easy and helpful check in and check out. They’re great at recommending places and made sure I was really comfy. The room was spacious enough to set down my yoga mat, have a stationery table for my laptop and adjustable AC/Heater.
Plenty of parking at any hour.

It certainly didn’t hurt that the managers were very handsome and gentlemanly.
The pride and art of poise customer service is certainly Not lost in this place.
I’ll definitely be back when in Sedona.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hertravelingspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch and Althea Witteman, Innkeeper at Sedona Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled you had a great experience with our location and especially our staff. We truly do pride ourselves on providing the best experience we can, and we do currently have some very gentlemanly guys taking care of our guests! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

I have stayed in the new rooms twice already and could t recommend them enough! Fridge, microwave, for cooking good shower and beds. Across the street from hiking trails too! Family running it is beyond helpful and kind too.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank X557RJadamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch and Althea Witteman, Innkeeper at Sedona Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Thank you! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our new rooms! We are thrilled to be able to offer these upgraded rooms to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews