We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$754
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$754
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Hurb
US$877
US$739
View deal
SAVE US$138
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
PricelineUS$754
Expedia.comUS$754
Lol.travelUS$877
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,888)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveller rating
1,065
446
235
78
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,065
446
235
78
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool wine hour salt rock valet parking complimentary wine within a mile radius shuttle service valet staff steam room yoga classes snoopy rock free shuttle hot tub lounge chairs uptown sedona the main drag shops and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Our stay was amazing. Teah went above and beyond to make my wife and I’s anniversary extra special. I could not be happier. Thank you so much for an unforgettable stay. We will definitely come back and recommend Amara to everyone we know

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 129katherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keaton Luke, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing Amara for your special occasion! We are so excited to hear you had a great stay, and thank you for the employee call out! Teah is amazing, and a true asset to the hotel. We hope to welcome you back for more memories soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

We did a small road trip and this was towards the end of our trip. We already cannot wait to come back. We have told all of our friends about it. We will be making this a part of our trips out west now. Great service and food. Very much so worth the money for relaxation!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaytutino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keaton Luke, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Amara for the end of your road trip! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our service, food, and location. We hope you plan a trip out west soon so you can visit us again!
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Did not promised the room which i had paid for, we had paid close to 2700 $ for 4 nights.
The room smelled, no view and as per email and the agent he mentioned you would have the rock view all lies.They promised to change the room the next day but no one called.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rahulnarula2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keaton Luke, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying at Amara and leaving a review. From your comments, it is clear you did not have the experience we hope to deliver at Amara. If you think you did not receive the room that was booked, please call the hotel directly so we can investigate your folio and reservation, and hopefully resolve the issue.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

When we got to the hotel, our room was not yet ready but the girl in the front desk gave us a drink voucher. So we went to their restaurant and decided to just eat dinner. It was a long wait for our food and our server told us they had a problem with the order and because of it, she let us have our whole dinner for free which was nice of them. After an hour, our room was ready. We got a ground floor room, king size. We don't have a view but we have a patio and it is right next to the pool which works for us since we have our kid. Room was clean

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank YvonViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keaton Luke, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Amara for spring break! While there was some hiccups with your stay, I am glad to hear our staff made you feel comfortable, welcome, and valued. We do hope to welcome you back again soon to improve on your experience, and deliver another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

The staff is nice but simply doesn't provide the services they describe. Room service was so late one morning that we went down and ate quickly on our way to our tour. Housekeeping didn't come the first day we requested it, didn't deliver all the towels we asked for, and then didn't change sheets the next day (when they finally did come) after we followed up. When we called down for our car it was ready sometimes and not ready others. The WiFi was so slow it was essentially unavailable for much of our stay. There is no priority for hotel guests at the restaurant, leaving us with few food options at check in and on some nights of our stay. There is no ice machine, so ice has to come from the restaurant, which was too slow and unreliable. There is no coffee stand, so that has to come from the restaurant too--again, too slow and unreliable. So if you need basic amenities like ice, coffee, and WiFi, look elsewhere. Everyone is nice, but the services they promise on their website were simply not delivered.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bobbydebelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keaton Luke, Guest Services / Front Office at Amara Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is clear from your comments that we failed in multiple areas, and we apologize. Your comments are valued, and have been shared. If you wish to speak with management about your stay, please call the hotel, and we would be happy to speak further.
Warm Regards,
Keaton Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews