We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, comfortable place to stay, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sedona Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Motel
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Kensington, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable place to stay, great value”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here in March, 2012, in a queen-sized room. Location, location, location for a great price. This great little motel is just past the main part of town, a short hike up the hill, or a 2 minute drive. Room included coffee pot, blow dryer, iron/ironing board and the bed was adequately sized and comfortable enough. The property is probably best suited to adults because while it has a covered patio/porch, it is pretty basic (no pool, or other amenities many of today's kids demand), but it does offer wi-fi. We very much appreciated that when we were there the clientele was very considerate of each other regarding possible noise issues, or we were fortunate not to have neighbors. The manager, Bill, was very helpful pointing out the "must see" points in Sedona. He also recommended restaurants and provided us with coupons, which we appreciated. Parking right in front of your room, so no long walk w/ your luggage. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Also, in response to another review where someone had complained that the carpet was dirty, in our room, the carpet appeared to be new/almost new condition. Think you'll be pleasantly surprised if you choose to stay at this property, your wallet certainly will be! Kudos, Bill!

Room Tip: You might want to request an end room b/c if the hotel's full, it could eliminate possible noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    108
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
181
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here in May of 2011 while in town for a wedding at Tlaquepaque. The service was very friendly and the location was great. We could easily walk to and from the wedding, which was great after a night of "open bar" at the wedding!
The room was very clean and large. We enjoyed hanging out on the patio in the afternoon- a nice place for a beer and a snack with a nice view.
The price was great and we will definately stay here again next time we are in Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azblueagave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in March. Clean and comfortable with a helpful staff. Nice patio to relax and enjoy lunch. or a drink on, while enjoying the scenery. This hotel provided all we needed for a reasonable cost. Nice base for a Grand Canyon trip. 2 hours each way. Use the East entrance... Much more scenic trip. We will be back.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank shamrocklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This property was an affordable gemstone amid a sea of high-end hotels. We required lodging for [4] adults and the queen suite was just right. The welcoming of our host/owner made us feel right at home. Minor imperfections (Wi-Fi hook-up difficulties and a broken blind altering our otherwise stellar view), did not detract from this location being an excellent jumping-off point for a one-day stay. Beautiful shops and quaint restaurants are within easy walking distance - even for our elderly companions. The BBQ place adjacent had great menu items and extended hours. Check in/out was effortless. Our only regret was not planning for more nights here!

Room Tip: Mention your specific needs, and they'll meet them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VEC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. catharines
Level Contributor
357 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

In a town where the prices are as inconsistent as it gets it is good to know a place like this still exists. The rooms are spacious and spotless with everything you could want at your fingertips.
Bill the ever gracious host won us over immediately with his charm and caring. That is one of the benifits of owner/operated, you get the someone who cares!
The view right from the parking lot is spectacular and the location is within easy drive of all kinds of things to see and do.
This is the absolute perfect combination of place to stay/ information center/ made to feel at home that I have ever stayed at. Once I went over just to chat with Bill because I enjoyed his company so much.
This is the only place I would ever contemplate staying at in this area.

Room Tip: Romm 33 is right beside the patio. It was astounding to have a coffee out there and take in the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.6 km away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#38 of 48 in Sedona
277 reviews
0.2 km away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#42 of 48 in Sedona
219 reviews
1.2 km away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#43 of 48 in Sedona
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
856 reviews
0.2 km away
El Portal Sedona Hotel
El Portal Sedona Hotel
#9 of 29 in Sedona
538 reviews
1.0 km away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Property: Sedona Motel
Address: 218 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6114
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Sedona Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing