We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greasy Spoon”

Desert Flour Bakery & Bistro
Ranked #6 of 14 Dessert in Sedona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 26 April 2021

As previous reviewers stated, the staff person was not wearing a mask. Our food arrived in good time but definitely was swimming in grease. They had a bunch of delectable looking pastries but we did not partake. You order at the counter & they bring the food to you.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christylou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2021

Worst place ever...cashier super rude..very racist..was rushing us even tho no one was there..cook and kitchen look dirty...gross..never again..do not recommend...
..

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Glogom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

The workers didn’t wear gloves while preparing food. The man making my sandwich saw me eyeing him and he used a glove to pick up my bread off the slicer, but then moved it to his ungloved hand right in front of me. Also no one working was wearing a mask. I threw my food away without eating because it is not safe.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank julierH6702ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

I stopped in here again on my most recent visit to Sedona only to find AGAIN people behind the counter and in the kitchen not wearing masks. I stopped for a loaf of bread and questioned the woman behind the counter why she was not wearing a mask. Her response was " It's not required and it's my personal choice"! And my response was "And it's my choice to walk out of here and never come back"....and that's what I did. There are other places to get coffee, bakery items and bread!!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

Great name, poor health measures. I should have turned around when I noticed no mask on lady at counter as well as cook. I really should have spent my money on a place that cares about the current world wide pandemic. I ordered a turkey sandwich, it was fine, absolutely nothing special. I also had the “pear mint” salad. It was soaking in a half a cup of strong salad dressing. Had hard pears along with marinated red peppers, yet no mint. The cannoli looked good, but after first bite discovered it was clearly made a few days ago.
- not COVID conscious
- to go items served in styrofoam
- menu was written in comic sans font
I hope they make some changes to accommodate the world we now live in.

Date of visit: November 2020
3  Thank akglenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Desert Flour Bakery & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Desert Flour Bakery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.