We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Cathedral Rock
from US$49.68
More Info
Scenic Sedona Tour
152 Reviews
from US$69.99
More Info
from US$76.18
More Info
Reviews (5,284)
Filter reviews
5,284 results
Traveller rating
4,488
686
94
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,488
686
94
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews templeton trail great hike challenging hike worth the climb coming down worth the effort favorite hike hiking shoes parking lot amazing views bring water take your time afraid of heights trail head sedona area grand canyon rock
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 5,284 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Took my 9 and 5 year old up to the top. The last part of the trail was a little difficult for the 5 year old but she made it no problem. However, after doing the trail, I wouldn’t recommend for small children on the last part of the trail. Regardless, great trail and views. A must do in Sedona.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ericraheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The rock climbing makes this a moderate hike. Best to wear good shoes. Amazing views, beautiful colors. About a mile up.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is a straight up rock climb. You spend much time on all fours. Always watching your step, not appreciating scenery. Also, too crowded while I was there. There were little ones and pets that maybe should not have been on the hike. I say this only because there is much of the hike that is one lane/one way narrow. The power hikers and rock climbers that do belong on this hike make it worse because there is no fast lane. Most everyone is polite or waits for other hikers in the narrow spots but if even just a few don’t wait their turn and try to pass or are right on your butt in all four situation it can be uncomfortable, dangerous, or for me, just not relaxing nor invigorating.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank coachem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Views were so beautiful,
It was busy during spring break so it was hard to find a place to park.
Worth the visit to see the church and stunning views of the valley below.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I am an avid hiker but afraid of heights, and not necessarily comfortable with rock scrambling. We went early (critical if you want parking! When we left close to 11, the police were giving out tickets to those parked on the road) and it was busy but not overcrowded. My kids (7, 11, and 13) had no problems at all with any of the scrambling. It's a very short hike. I was uncomfortable with some of the climbing (thinking more of how I was going to get down!) but I pushed through and it was beautiful at the top. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jyoti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews