We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
30 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$493
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Website
US$496
View deal
Trip.com
US$496
US$470
View deal
SAVE US$26
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Expedia.comUS$496
PricelineUS$493
Hotels.comUS$496
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,830)
Filter reviews
3,830 results
Traveller rating
2,171
1,103
350
133
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,171
1,103
350
133
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle fire pit shuttle service third floor whole foods free breakfast hot breakfast amazing views floor room front desk staff would definitely stay here again no elevator grand canyon yogurt pool and hot tub pink jeep hiking trails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,830 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is definitely very “over-hyped.” It seems like this hotel was built in the 1970s and the rooms very cheaply remodeled. Our bathroom had stains and this was an upgraded room as well
The most disappointing part was definitely their service. We requested a simple item, spoons to be exact, to which we were told “come and get them yourself from the bar.” This happened twice in a second instance as well. Their texting service doesn’t work- they don’t reply.
Definitely a very underwhelming stay experience, with poor service and staff as well. Don’t be fooled, the rooms with the view is not the view they advertise - there was no higher option we could have booked either.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tejasvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Sky Rock Inn. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered and thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. Please rest assured that we are working very hard to make the necessary improvements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Sky Rock Inn for two nights on a recent road trip. The hotel staff are incredible. Everyone from housekeeping to the front desk staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel has that hipster mid century type decor. Cozy and fitting in a place like Sedona. We had a standard queen room but I wish I had upgraded that at booking. Our room was convenient to our car & parking but we had no views whatsoever. There are lovely views from some common areas - especially right off the lobby. The location of this hotel is convenient and close to many services & amenities.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Sky Rock Inn, we greatly appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend choosing a different hotel. The outside views were pretty, but the rooms were extremely small and you can hear noises all morning and night. The air conditioner rattled and did not seem to work properly. They are not providing housekeeping due to covid so be aware you will have to fetch your own towels and toilet paper from the front desk. The front desk staff did not wear masks properly (kept pulling them off the face). Sedona is a nice place to visit, but this hotel is disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lauracL2651BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is very important in helping us to improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Evenings were quiet and stargazing was terrific! We also enjoyed being in the western part of Sedona and having Whole Foods so close was nice. Also, several hiking trails were close by.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merlepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was older, unkept and not very accommodating to our 2 room party. For the money they charge I recommend you stay at a different Sedona luxury hotel. Soap left in shower from previous guests asked twice to have the room recleaned to remove and never happened, food and trash on balcony area when we arrived and still there 4 days later when we left, made my disabled parents walk from farthest room on site to lobby for fresh towels and toilet paper and then staff seemed inconvenienced by having to provide it. Specifically asked about lounge when booking to make sure it was open and were told it was. Arrived on a Monday to learn it wasn’t open until Wednesday. Really bad experience at the tune of $550/night per room ($4400 total for nothing)

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmtajamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Sky Rock Inn. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered and thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. Please rest assured that we are working very hard to make the necessary improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews