We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic views in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic views in Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Our room was clean, the bed was great and the view from our room was fantastic. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallacegwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We work hard to make your stays with us memorable and I certainly hope to see you here with us again.

Please let us know you are returning guests when you come back!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,652
    903
    233
    66
    25
See reviews for
1,004
1,231
87
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN. USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We had high expectations...and they were met. Nice staff and excellent location. Our room was lovely - with a working gas fireplace and large flat-screen TV. But what made it great was just outside the room's rear door: an expansive, partially covered terrace with a dramatic view.
We walked out and looked to the right...and there was the famous "coffee pot rock" - deep amber-red against the bright blue sky. The (included) buffet breakfast was nice but the room can get a bit crowded and noisy. On the 2nd morning we got our food and took it back to the room to enjoy on the terrace. I do wish the hotel would put a directional sign at the 'fork' in the road after you turn in from the main road. But this a beautiful property and we felt it was an excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top (third) level have a bit more privacy when you're out on the terrace - you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dangui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
I appreciate your review of our hotel. It sounds as if you enjoyed the terraces and beautiful views as much as we do! I still marvel at the sunrises and sunsets from here. Coffee Pot Rock is an iconic feature here and easily identifiable from our terrace. It sounds like you did your homework and had it spotted immediately!

I hope to see you here with us in the near future. Please let us know you're a returning guest!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dane, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed everything about this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helped us make the best use of our short time there. Very quiet location with great views. Loved the terraces and seating outside our room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us. You hit on two of our most often cited pluses - our wonderful staff, and our gorgeous terraces.

I hope to see you here with us again soon. Please stop and say hi when you come back!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
708 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Have stayed here before and always had a good experience. Location-wise, it is away from the touristy portion of Sedona and offers a nice, quiet stay with excellent views. We were treated to 1 1/2" of snow the morning we were leaving, which made the patio views breattaking. The room was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the 'snow view' from the terrace. This is one of my favorites too.

Our new hot breakfast is a hit and it appears you liked that as well. That's nice to hear.

Please come back to see us again soon!

Saara Ronan
Front Desk Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This Inn is a little out of town, but I think the location is great. All the main sites are equidistant from this location. This hotel does have good views of the red rocks and all the rooms have a shared terrace. The front desk will insist that all rooms have great views, but I can assure you some of them do not have good views. Insist on rooms that are located behind the front desk.

The rooms were of good size for a family of 4 and very clean. They do have free internet service to browse and print your boarding pass if needed.

Room Tip: Rooms located behind the front desk had the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
I'm glad you chose to stay with us and we appreciate your review. We are actually located near the center of Sedona, approximately a mile south of Uptown (our "downtown" tourist district), a mile north of the galleries and shopping of Tlaquepaque, and just into the area where a number of restaurants and grocery stores are located. So as you mentioned, we are almost equidistant from the outskirts of town on each end. This, along with our shuttle service, make for ease of travel and a relaxing time with us.

You loved our views off one terrace, and we have people who request the other side as well. So I'm pleased you got to enjoy the beauty of our area. We all still take photos from our terraces too.

Please come back to see us soon!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.9 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
2.2 km away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing