We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
lethbridge
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Thank you to Saara Ronan and all of your front office staff. Each and every one of you deserves an award for top notch service and care for your guests. Don and I (Brenda) very much enjoyed our stay in a Fireplace room with a King bed with the most spectacular view just outside our door. To wake up and sit at a full size patio table on the terrace, and sip 24hour complimentary coffee with the Sedona Red Rock vista surrounding us, was more than we could have hoped for. Every aspect of this hotel superceded our expectations. Spotless rooms,comfy beds, fresh smelling white towels(which is important to someone like me who has a super sensitive nose to any odor)!
We stayed 7 nights and wished we had more time to explore this beautiful area. We hiked the West Fork Trail, Boynton Canyon,Brewer Trail, Airport Mesa Vortex, Chapel Road, Bell Rock, and Cathedral and visited Palatki, an area of incredible petroglyphs. We have so much more to see and do that we will be back in October and will choose to stay here- the Best, Best Western we have stayed in over 26 years of travel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brenda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
WOW!!! Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review. I enjoy interacting with our guests and I feel all of our staff are the best at what they do. It appears you really made the most of your time here with all your hiking and touring.

Believe me when I say it was our pleasure having you stay with us! We can't wait to have you back here with us again. Please call and let us know you are returning so we can welcome you back. And again, thank you for your kind words.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,652
    902
    233
    66
    25
See reviews for
1,003
1,231
87
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location was fine except you couldn't easily walk to eat dinner. However, we had pizza delivered by Famous Pizza and it was terrific! Very nice large balcony with stunning views of the red rocks. The room was clean and in good condition, not worn or tired. The furniture was in good shape and recently updated. There was a fridge in the room and a rather large flat screen TV. There is a computer and printer in the lobby which is helpful to print boarding passes if you are flying. Also, free, fast WiFi. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

There were lots of offerings for breakfast but the breakfast room was rather noisy and crowded when we were there around 9am. The second morning we found a bagle shop nearby that was more relaxing.

Overall I was very comfortable at this hotel. It is not luxurious but it is clean, updated and has all of the essentials along with a very nice patio where you can watch the sun set. I would stay here again. Next time I might choose to stay in the main downtown area closer to the shops and restaurants but it's a very short drive so that's really a close call.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne_CA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. We are centrally located, but that does put us equidistant from a lot of areas: Uptown, Galleries/Tlaquepaque, grocery stores, tours, etc. That is one great reason to take advantage of our shuttle service. We receive a lot of compliments on this service, so next time you visit, let us do the driving for you. It helps you relax and make the most of your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights between Feb. 29 - March 2 and enjoyed our stay.

However, as indicated, the hotel is built into the side of a hill and the 3 individual levels are terraced, which means if you are on the first or second levels you will have to walk down steep flights of wide concrete stairs outside leading down to your room. There are no elevators in the hotel. The hotel faces east and looks towards Uptown Sedona, which is literally a few minutes drive.

The rooms are on the small side, but very clean and functional and have a large flat screen TV. The bathroom has a seperate shower & toliet with a door, then a sink, mirror and fridge with a door leading to the bedroom. There is also a small storage closet and desk. The wifi internet worked well.

The breakfast room, which is located on the 3rd level near the pool and parking lot was on the small side and on certain days & times will be completely packed with people and there will be nowhere to sit and you must sit outside or take your food to your room. Many people were complaining about the overcrowding of the breakfast room. The breakfast itself was your average "free" breakfast. Scrambled eggs, french toast, sausage patties, bisquits & gravy, fruit, bagels, muffins, toast, juices & coffee.

The hotel staff was friendly and they do have a travel concierge on staff that will help you with your travel plans in Sedona. The best feature of this hotel is it's location and some of the best views in Sedona. The outdoor promenade decks on all three levels offer incredible views of the Sedona red rock mountains and they have plenty of tables & chairs to sit and watch the sunrises, sunsets or stars at night. The lobby also provides free coffee 24 hours a day and it was great to sit outside on the decks and just relax and breathe the fresh air and take in the great views.

We definitely would stay here again and recommend it others as well.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if walking outside, down steep stairs is a concern, request a 3rd level r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank racer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We appreciate your detailed feedback and will use your comments to help make improvements to benefit everyone. Our breakfast was just upgraded and its popularity has made for some crowded mornings, so I apologize for any delays that caused. We will be making some changes as the year progresses, so stay tuned.

All of our rooms are accessible without having to use stairs, so please let our front desk staff know if you need a route without stairs and we will be happy to show you. We also have wonderful Bellmen on duty who can assist you with any luggage you may have. Relax and let us do the work!

We do have some of the best Concierges around and they will be more than happy to help you with tours, special events, restaurant reservations, you name it! Please consider calling them prior to your arrival so they can help get your trip planned and make sure you optimize your time with us.

Thank you again for your feedback and for recommending our hotel! We hope to see you here with us again soon.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently. The location was very convenient to downtown (about a mile). I believe they have some kind of a shuttle, but we never looked into it. The view from the terrace is very nice and there are several tables and chairs set out to enjoy a sunrise or sunset from. We had one slight issue while at the hotel. We came and checked in, but were in a rush to make a tour, so we just took our keys and never unpacked the car until we got back at about 9pm. When we went to go to our room, someone was in it. I guess the hotel made some kind of a mistake and checked both them and us into the same room. They were very apologetic and upgraded us to a fireplace room. Otherwise, everything was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, there was a complementary breakfast, and the room was clean (could probably use some new sheets, though).
While in Sedona, we did the Pink Jeep Tour. The hotel has some kind of a booking package where you can get a tour and room, but it wasn't available when we were there. However, Pink Jeep told me that the hotel concierge would probably have a 10% off coupon for the tour (and they did), so that saved us some money. Also, I HIGHLY recommend the Pink Jeep's 2 hour Broken Arrow Tour. We loved it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meghan429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. On behalf of all of our staff, let me apologize again for the mix-up with your check-in. We all hope you'll come see us again so we can show you our normally seamless check-in and stay!!

So glad you enjoyed the Broken Arrow Tour offered by Pink Jeep too. It's wonderful and we constantly receive good feedback on it, so we will be sure to pass this along as well. Our Concierges are fabulous and can really help with suggestions, discount, dining, etc. They are very well acquainted with all the local tour companies.

We do indeed offer a complimentary shuttle that takes guests throughout Sedona. It can be very helpful at night (dark skies city) and you can just relax and let us do the driving.

Please think of us on your next trip! We hope to have you back here soon.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed 3 nights mid February on the third level - absolutely fabulous view. Rooms were comfortable and clean with level front access to parking lot and back access to a huge communal veranda with a view of red rock formations. Nights were great for star gazing. The breakfasts were super, constantly being cleaned and replenished by an attendant. Checked out the pool area but did not use the facility as the weather was too cool. Enjoyed hiking in the park areas and discovered "Picazzo's) a popular Italian eatery (5 mi drive). Recommending to friends!

Room Tip: Third level for a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our newly upgraded hot breakfast and it sounds as if it was a big hit with you as well. I will make sure the staff there receive the kudos you sent.

Our city is a designated Dark Skies city, which means it offers optimum star gazing opportunities. It still fills us with awe as well.

We have 350 miles of great hiking in and surrounding Sedona, and after a good hike, you found out how wonderful Picazzo's is. Thank you for your feedback on one of our popular close restaurants too.

We are looking forward to having you stay with us again!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.9 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,108 reviews
2.2 km away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing