We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$345
US$323
View deal
Expedia.comUS$345
PricelineUS$323
Hotels.comUS$345
eDreamsUS$323
Trip.comUS$345
CheapTicketsUS$345
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
861
246
71
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
861
246
71
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak creek canyon wrap around deck forest view master bedroom hot tub full kitchen wood burning fireplace hiking trail minute drive slide rock state park home away from home beautiful setting downtown sedona amazing views firewood condo units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed for the Christmas season. Wow this place really went above my expectations. We had a big group and everyone was able to sleep comfortably. The fireplace was so nice. I loved waking up in the morning and hanging out on the porch listening to the water. I definitely will look forward to coming here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BrittanyWaters711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

The resort is located about 8 miles outside of downtown Sedona which is a nice little drive. It's nestled amongst tall trees and is a big property with character. We got a forest view with jacuzzi room which was really spacious. It's close to popular hikes and they even have a hike that begins right on the premises. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They provide you with a bundle of firewood for each night you're there. I believe each unit is individually owned so amenities can vary as well as how the accommodations are maintained. While we enjoyed our stay, there were some things that did not work: the coffee maker, the direct TV in the bedroom, and the fan in the bathroom. The carpet in the bedroom was also heavily stained and the screen door leading to the bedroom was broken. It really is a cool place to stay, just needs a little upkeep/attention to detail. Having a raging fireplace and an always hot jacuzzi was really nice! Also, the staff in the restaurant/bar were great (they are closed Monday's and Tuesday's).

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CTAD0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianna Day, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Dear CTAD0312,

We thank you for taking time leave us a review on your recent stay with us. We more than appreciate your candid feedback! This helps us continue to improve in areas that we have fell short. I am pleased to hear that our team was able to make your stay enjoyable and extend the customer service we are known for providing. It seems that you were able to enjoy a beautiful fire and your own personal hot tub. I want to apologize that there were a few maintenance problems that you encountered during your stay. Our staff is always happy to help assist you with any issues that you may encounter during your time with us. I would welcome you to a phone call, should you have the time, to discuss which unit you were in. This will ensure that these problems are attended to immediately. Again, we thank you for your review and for choosing to support a locally owned business.

Gianna Day
General Manager
928-713-9374

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Junipine s such a special place. The location is perfect, its a little north of the hustle and bustle of downtown, so you really feel emersed in nature.
The staff and hospitality was extraordinary. The team went above and above to make it feel like home away from home.
The cabins are so unique, with a creek side view, you can hear the running water from the rooms. They're spacious, fully eqipped with everything you can need, theyre clean, quaint and homey.
I loved that the hotel offers fire wood and movies! Feels like a real escape for R&R.

Room tip: great for people looking for a cabin like experience! lots of room!
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Danmichael123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

The Junipine Resort is a bit of a winding drive outside downtown Sedona but it was worth it when we saw the beautiful setting surrounded by trees. By the way, that drive is made easier at night thanks to all the reflectors on and alongside the road.
We stayed in a "Creekside Villa" a short walk up from the parking lot. This room was like a small apartment with a fully-stocked kitchen, wooden dinner table, fire places in the living room and the bedroom, 2 separate bathroom vanities, a jacuzzi tub, and a huge wrap-around balcony overlooking the creek, with lovely trees and the red Sedona rock on view. It was so relaxing to stretch out on a lounge chair and enjoy the sights and sounds of nature!
The decor is definitely rustic--lots of wood and Southwestern-themed rugs, drapes, etc. In other words, don't expect elegance, but it was very spacious and comfortable and the decor really fit with the setting of the resort,
Given the Covid restrictions, rooms were not made up (unless you wanted to pay a $25 surcharge) but we could request any items from the front desk, including an extra supply of firewood. I liked the fragrance (blood orange) of the bathroom products. The shower spray was a bit wimpy (not an unusual issue).
I'd especially recommend the Junipine to those who are returning to Sedona and have already done the "downtown" scene. This is an ideal location for hikers; Oak Creek Canyon has some beautiful look-out locations.
Be aware there is WIFI but no cell connection at the resort.

Room tip: Creekside is beautiful
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cerritos_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianna Day, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear Cerritos_Dave,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a glowing and well thought out review. We are thrilled that we had to opportunity to share this beautiful property with you. It seems we were able to provide the special, one of a kind experience that we are known for. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review!

Gianna Day

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Just returned from a fabulous trip to the Flagstaff/Sedona areas. I couldn't have hoped for a better place to call home, while away. Junipine is about halfway between Flagstaff and Uptown Sedona, which gave us options when deciding how to spend our days and take our meals. Shady and cool, though our unit did have AC, which I imagine would be useful in the heat of summer. We stayed in unit 26 which sits above Oak Creek. Lovely to have coffee on the deck and enjoy the extraordinary views of the canyon while listening to the soothing sounds of the water running below. Unit 26 was lovely--beautiful updated decor, nicely equipped kitchen, private master bedroom/bath with a private master deck on the first floor, private 2nd bedroom/bath with two queens and private deck upstairs, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. I imagine the unit could comfortably sleep 8, though our party was only 5. Junipine offers easy access to some excellent hiking trails but you can also just stroll down to the creek below, to enjoy nature without much exertion. Already looking forward to my next stay!

Room tip: Creek side is worth the extra $ in my opinion! Unit 26 was excellent
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LynetteWicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews