We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
1,120
157
32
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
157
32
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs florentine airport loop trail red rocks breakfast was delicious murphy bed each morning living room bed and breakfast hot tub thunder mountain small kitchen airport mesa spectacular views beautiful property private balcony visiting sedona full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Beautiful place to stay, Breakfasts were awesome. Staff was wonderful. Only downside was that the rooms could use better lighting, found it was a little bit too dark and dim, other than that very comfortable and very convenient.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmett154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asunset, Guest Relations Manager at A Sunset Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving us a review. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your suite and our red rock views! We're sorry to hear that the lighting was insufficient for you. We do our best to provide the utmost comfort for our guests, including ample lighting in all our rooms and are always making constant upgrades to our suites. We hope you come back and stay with us sometime and should you return, please let us know which room you were in / that you enjoy a lot of light and we'll place you in a suite that best suits your needs!
All the best,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Great spot in Sedona- breakfast were fresh and plentiful, staff was gracious.Convenient to town and restaurants, hiking, etc. Room were clean and spacious with all the amenities needed. Nice outside sitting areas we’re in expected!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asunset, Guest Relations Manager at A Sunset Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Kate,
Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed our spot, your suite, the amenities, outdoor seating areas, views, and breakfasts and had a pleasant experience with our staff. We hope you come back and see us again someday!
All the best,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I would highly recommend this place for anyone (families, couples, groups). The rooms are adorable, the service is great, and the location is really nice. You’re close to a few groceries stores and there’s a trail right next to the B&B that will get you to a “vortex”. Views of Thunder Mountain and a few other red rock formations from most rooms. The common areas are great too.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crich2n33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asunset, Guest Relations Manager at A Sunset Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your suite, our location, views and property and that our staff was helpful. We hope you come back and see us in the not too distant future.
Warm Regards,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

My wife and I discovered the Sunset Chateau several years ago. We were so pleased with our stay that we have made it our Sedona getaway place. Each visit has been very pleasant. We live approx. 90mins. from Sedona and plan on returning to the Sunset Chateau many times in the future. If you are planning a trip to Sedona we highly recommend a stay at the Sunset Chateau

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asunset, Guest Relations Manager at A Sunset Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Rick,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, for recommending us and for being a loyal patron! We appreciate you coming back to see us and are happy that this trip was as pleasant as any other. We look forward to having you back in the not too distant future and wish you and your wife all the best!
Warm Regards,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Can't recommend them highly enough. The suite was gorgeous, the views were as awesome as promised, and the hospitality was all that one could hope for - and so rarely finds. The owner went out of his way to make each guest feel welcomed and cared about. Worth every dollar.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asunset, Guest Relations Manager at A Sunset Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Barbara,
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review and for recommending us! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite, the views and that you felt welcomed and cared for during your stay, which is always our aim! We wish you all the best and hope you come back and see us sometime,
Warm Regards,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews