We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A fun adventure not to be missed!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Jeep Tours Sedona

Pink Jeep Tours Sedona
Book In Advance
More Info
and up
Broken Arrow Jeep Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Since 1960, Pink Jeep Tours has been providing the most talked about off-road adventures in the Southwest. Our award-winning excursions are known as the premier must-do tours in Sedona, Arizona. Whether you're seeking rugged adventure, Native American history, nature, geology or panoramic vistas, Pink Jeep Tours has the right tour for you!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A fun adventure not to be missed!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

There were 4 tours to choose from that took you off road and we chose the Broken Arrow/Scenic Rim tour combo. We had a great driver Kevin that gave us a lot of history of the area and of the rock formations. First we drove a little 4WD up Schnebly Hill Rd to take in the sights. Amazing views all around.

The jeep had 3 bench seats. 2 facing inward from the side and 1 in the back facing forward. 5 of us sat very comfortably in the back. It is all padded so the bumping around does not hurt.

The second half of the tour was some serious rock climbing over large boulders and up on top of rocks where we got some great views. There were times going down the boulders you were facing straight down. Our driver did an excellent job. The great thing about the Broken Arrow road portion is that Pink Jeep is the only commercial jeep company that has a permit to drvie this road. So because of this it was not too crowded with other jeeps.

The wind was really bad this day as a major storm was moving in. Be aware of the weather and dress appropriately. Make sure to bring cameras and movie camera. I video taped various times on the Broken Arrow Rd portion and am glad I did.

Visited February 2012
5 Thank grove911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unpleasant surprises with Pink Jeep Tours in Sedona”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Be careful with Pink Jeeps Tours. Actual charges are significantly higher than what is advertised on their web sites. Pink Jeep charges an extra 11 percent tax, then on top of that they add in a 15 percent automatic gratuity for parties of more than 7! I complained to the company for a lack of transparency on the billing and was basically told tough luck. The person I spoke to actually admitted the company gets a lot of complaints about this practice.

Visited February 2012
6 Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkJeepSedona, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
AliceG, Thank you for the review you posted on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience with us was not what you hoped. Unfortunately, we have no control over the 10.725% state sales tax that is added to all purchases in the Sedona area. I do believe you were misinformed of our gratuity policy. We do not require gratuity to be added to any of the tour reservations. Only when there are parties of 8 or more do we suggest gratuity be built into the cost of the reservation but even then it is not a requirement. Once again we apologize for the misunderstanding. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine usa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous way to spend a morning in Sedona and experience the rocks up close”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This company has been around a long time. Experience means a lot. Our driver was so knowledgeable about the area's plants and wildlife. We learned a lot while taking in incredible scenery . I did close my eyes a few times. You will be amazed at where these jeeps go. Like that they are very involved with maintaining their trails and protecting the environment.

Visited February 2012
1 Thank csfMaineusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, US
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect first-day experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We loved PJ tours. Did the Broken Arrow the first day (thanks to other TA reviewers, had decided that two hours would be enough and it was - glad we didn't sign on for the combined Broken Arrow/Scenic Rim tour). Our driver was so great and I can't recall his name! Great views and plenty scary for us - if they had gone any more offroad, we would have unbuckled to be ready to jump overboard!

The jeeps are very comfortably refitted and the seats are nicely padded which is important as you get jounced a lot. They stop at a couple key locations so you can get out and take some great photos.

Parking was a nightmare in Sedona!! Leave LOTS of time to find parking. We got to Sedona an hour ahead of time (on a Saturday afternoon) and it took at least half an hour to find a spot. PJ was completely worth it but it was the first and last thing we did that required us to park near the "Y" in Sedona.

Visited February 2012
4 Thank NoNet60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun had by all !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We initially thought of driving on our own but decided after reading reviews to take the Broken Arrow tour with Pink Jeep. It was a good choice! There were 2 other couples (total 6) in the jeep - everyone had a good view and fun time. It was not as wild a ride as I had thought but still lots of giggles and a shout here and there. The driver/s are all friendly, chatty & well versed about the fauna, flora, etc... They did not rush you as some have written here. I strongly suggest to take the LAST TOUR OF THE DAY to catch the 'sunset' time...

Visited February 2012
2 Thank JCB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Jeep Tours Sedona also viewed


Been to Pink Jeep Tours Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing