We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super - exellent hikes - all levels.”

Red Rock State Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.00*
and up
Spiritual Tours Vortex Tours
Ranked #12 of 153 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sedona's newest park offers an environmental information center as well as wonderful locations for hiking, biking, birding and fishing.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Super - exellent hikes - all levels.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Red Rock State Park is fanastic and we did several hikes in it. Maps and passes are available at pretty much all the stores in Sedona. Easy access, lots of different levels of trails - super views and rocks.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank catgetsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    272
    74
    17
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scary,breathtaking drive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Beautiful beyond words. Awesome! Like nothing we've ever seen. Can't wait to show pix to friends. I'm afaid of heights butt was so amazing I had to see everything.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRudys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vistas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Took the road from Montezuma's Well and highway 17. Lots of beautiful scenery and a great rangers station to stop at.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntiVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
234 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Nice park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is nice park with flat paths, but the you can get elsewhere better sightseeing. If you have spare time.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fane_Babanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We arrived just in time for the 10:00 tour. Bob Dick was our volunteer guide, I'm sure he's someone's favorite uncle.
There was just us and one other couple on the walk. Bob gave us a little background on the park and then asked if we preferred he
emphasize botany, history, or geology. He also asked how much time we had. We suggested he treat all areas equally and since the four of us had
the rest of the day we got a three hour tour.
We enjoyed the park very much, be aware it's a "walking park" there's no drive through.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TubaChristmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rock State Park also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing