We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YEZZZZ, French toast si vous plais ( sp? )”
Review of Secret Garden Cafe

Secret Garden Cafe
Ranked #65 of 173 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Serving Cage Free Eggs for Breakfast, Vegan & GF options! Healthy amazing fresh food... serving the finest ingredients that are brought to our Cafe on a daily basis! Full espresso bar. Many wonderful desserts options serving organic juices & soda. Now serving dinner, bistro plates and appetizers, full bar, craft beers and local wine
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Yes, French toast please, peppered / smoked bacon and real maple syrup. Splurge, its ok, and delight in being outdoors near fresh cut grass with public art pieces in your periphery. Have juice, coffees, or hot choc. Delightful place to be , delightful place to " Secretly " eat. Open air outdoor seating w/ space heaters to etch the morning chill. I am a repeater here @ Secret Garden. Location and ease of parking make it a no- brainer ( save the decision time ) and get in there !

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank modminktah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMediaAdmin, Agency / Consultant at Secret Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for the kind review! So sorry about the late response, the season is very busy, but we read every review and want you to know we appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2020

We loved the food. We had vegan and non-vegan food. Zero complaints there. the muffin we had was absolutely incredible.
However, as mask wearing to-go patrons, we felt second class. it was clear they valued dine-in patrons more, and we did't feel that welcome as 'conservative COVID' folks. In any case, we took our food to go and loved it.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank ltarmo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendaR2794, General Manager at Secret Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

We value all customers Itarmo5. so sorry that you did not feel welcome. We actually do not seat people if they are non mask wearers. We worry about everyone's safety but I do apologize if you did not get a great positive attitude at the door! I will go over this with my staff immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

Had a late lunch at Secret Garden. They have a few covered patio areas. The service was slower than expected and the food was alright. The baked goods were better. Appreciated a quiet place to sit down and have a rest.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kaylaartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendaR2794, General Manager at Secret Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Kaylaartt.
Hi Kayla, so glad you enjoyed your food. So sorry that you had slow service. We make everything to order so the extra love in the back makes it seems slow. We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

They have done a great job of charging a pretty penny for mediocre product. Cocktails are expensive with little liquor. Wine is from a tap and not from a bottle . Check comes with a surcharge if you use a credit card with the explanation that “everyone in Sedona does it “ ( first I saw and I look at all my checks) .

As the saying once goes ,” Fool me once ,..shame on you, Fool me twice ,shame on me”.

Wont’t be returning

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank seezmeoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendaR2794, General Manager at Secret Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Seezmeoll, we appreciate your review so we can answer questions. Sorry that you were dissatisfied. I just wanted to explain our bar : cocktails are made with all fresh juices, citrus and organic purees. We do not use any high fructose bar mixes. So our drinks have more flavor. An although we use an overpour, you often have much more flavor and not hit with the alcohol taste. As for the wine, it is a tap system just like beer which provides the consumer a higher quality glass of wine. The wine is stored in kegs, it never gets oxygen like bottles do once they are opened and they are kept at a consistent temperature 24/7. It is a beautiful glass that keeps all of the characters of the wine in tact. Sorry that you did not see the note about the credit card fee on the door , at the register, on the menu and on your bill. Sometimes we all get so busy we don't see all of the notifications. Again, thank you for sharing and I hope your holidays are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

We had breakfast here and it was delicious! One of the best mimosas I have ever had and the food was delicious! The patio is a nice area to chill and chat too!

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendaR2794, General Manager at Secret Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

We appreciate your review Holly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Secret Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.