We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older Fairfield, decent choice in North Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Ranked #68 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
221 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Older Fairfield, decent choice in North Scottsdale”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is an approximately 25 year old property oddly situated on a busy upscale four-lane (Scottsdale Road). This is not a newer Fairfield Suites variety hotel but has been recently renovated. The first floor is outside sidewalk access to rooms, the 3rd floor requires key access, all served by one elevator. The rooms, although clean and comfortable are on the small side. My room didn’t even have a closet but instead had the ironing board and clothes hangers attached to the actual main wall of the room. Bathroom I found small, small flat screen, and a handy fridge. As with all Fairfield’s they have free basic breakfast. Internet speed was adequate. Being a busy road there are several restaurant choices close by. Overall a decent choice if you’re a business traveler but expect some limitations.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    52
    48
    19
    11
See reviews for
33
50
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This place isn't great and isn't awful. It's "average" for under $120. Clean and tidy grounds, clean-ish rooms but dated bathrooms, sinks, etc. For cheap and no frills and free breakfast, stay here.

If you like airplanes, this is a cool place. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Scottsdale airport and in the direct landing path. Fortunately, there are no late night or early morning planes to wake you up.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pack-Less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

This is a convenient, relatively inexpensive option for N Scottsdale, right on Scottsdale Rd. It's modest hotel in an upscale neighborhood- v comfortable beds, quiet- at least the night I was there. (It was a weeknight.) Ask for the 3rd floor for quietest option- you need a room key to get to the hallways on the 3rd floor. There is an elevator. Breakfast is typical. Bathroom small but adequate. I did not need heat or AC so the unit noise not a factor for me. Staff helpful- and USA Today was available for customers. Very convenient to Vi @ Silverstone-

Room Tip: 3rd floor for quietest rooms- see review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saguarocactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed here for one night while attending soccer tournaments in the area, and enjoyed the time spent. Got a great deal as a group rate. Room and bathroom are on the smaller size but adequate for our stay. I thought my bed was very comfortable and slept well all night. The breakfast was very good and offered choices like make-your-own waffles, hot oatmeal with various toppings, microwavable biscuit sandwiches, cold cereals, etc. What I really appreciated was the friendliness of the employees, especially Brandon. He was very helpful as we asked his advice about places to eat and malls in the area. I did hear from other parents about a leaking roof on the 3rd floor and a fire alarm going off the previous night which disturbed their sleep. Our room was on the 1st floor and we had no problems whatsoever. It was clean and easy to access. Parking was available right in front of our room.This is the 2nd time we've used this hotel for our team stay and I would definitely stay here again, whether as a group or on my own.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iluvehotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

The absolute worst hotels we've ever stay at. The bathroom ceiling leaked dirty water on you. The general manager is rude and obnoxious. She even lied to Marriott Corporate to get out of having to rectify. Terrible beyond description.

Room Tip: Do NOT under any circumstances stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Property: Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Address: 13440 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-4041
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing