We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely warm atmosphere, perfect food and wonderful service!”
Review of Cafe Forte

Cafe Forte
Ranked #27 of 1,410 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Description: Cafe Forte Bistro is a charming art district eatery nestled among the galleries of downtown Scottsdale. Featuring New American Comfort Food, a fresh & healthy style of cooking delicately prepared and dedicated to the use of all natural locally grown produce & organic ingredients whenever possible. Established in 1996, open for lunch & dinner, reservations welcomed.
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We were a big group of 14 lost souls, hoping to find somewhere on a busy Saturday night in Scottsdale.. Then suddenly we walked passed this warm cosy looking restaurant which caught our eyes. Withouth ANY hopes of getting tables, they somehow managed to put together tables for all of us although already busy, and the rest of the night was amazing.
The food was so good(!!) and they somehow managed to deliver it simultaneously to all 14 of us without any delays.
The signature Meatloaf was the best I've had, and Pecan Chicken, Almond Trout and other great dishes was given the best rating from the group.
Wine recomended was perfect, and good selection in beers as well served in cold glasses. Great value!! I would recomend this for a romantic dinner, family or friends dinners and obviously they even pulled of handling big groups without a flaw!
Thanks for giving us the best last night we could wish for in the US!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ErikHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We asked a local in Old Town for a recommendation. They told us about this place on Main. The menu is varied. Vegan dishes are offered as well. My partner had the sweet potato enchilada. I had wheat spaghetti and turkey meatballs. Everything was so tasty.
There is a spacious dining room and sidewalk seating. Be sure to save room for desert. The apple pie is terrific

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We had just spent a couple of hours at the Museum of the West and were looking for somewhere to have lunch. We were hot, tired and hungry! This was just a lovely little place, we sat outside and felt cool in the shade, I had a delicious Mediterranean salad and a glass of white wine and my husband had a sandwich and a beer. They had the most delightful light jazz/rock music playing and we just sat back feeling very happy and relaxed, letting the music relax us! Oh yes, we really enjoyed our lunch here!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Val065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Café Forte is a favorite of mine - the food, either from the menu or the specials board, is always great - the rainbow trout is a frequent special and it is the best I've had anywhere - Café Forte is truly a special Scottsdale treat.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The charming atmosphere is only surpassed by the excellent menu. The presentation of each dish is picture perfect. The taste is exceptional cooked to perfection. The staff is welcoming, warm and customer friendly. Syd, Pat, Grace, Ro greet you as family and make everyone comfortable. Neil and Elena do not miss anything while serving.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Elise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Forte also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cafe Forte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing