We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful food and exceptional service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Adobe Grille

Blue Adobe Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Adobe Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 1,206 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Central Scottsdale
Cross street: Between Via Linda & Shea Blvd.
Description: An American Grille influenced by the Town of Santa Fe, NM. Major ingredients include Pecan Wood and Hatch Chiles. Our Great Separator is an ability to deliver spice while maintaining incredible flavor. Menu items include Steak, Seafood, Pasta, Salads, Sandwiches, Pizza's and more. Indigenous foods from NM....Stack Enchiladas, Carne Adovada, Posole, Soppapillas and Rellenos, along with other Mexican Favorites. Celebrating 15 years in business. Blue Adobe "Santa Fe" Grille, A Flavorful Spice!
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Lovely ambiance, wonderful food. Awesome service. The best in upscale casual! We took our 2 small children earlier in the evening (5:30) and felt very comfortable there. I highly recommend this Scottsdale gem!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LifeinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    121
    41
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have eaten here a number of times. The food is always good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RPATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Read about it online...rated as best Mexican/Southwest restaurant in the area...Absolutely true!!! From the chips and salsa to start the meal to the entres and drinks...just couldn't be better...will be a regular stop on our Scottsdale restaurant tour..

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigdog60175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Good food, good service, nightly specials. Very busy, but was able to seat yourself in the bar area and service was quick.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Soon2BEmptyNester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not your average Mexican fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is not your typical pound of refried beans and two taco mexican restaurant. I would call it " Mexican Lite," and it was great. Even your salsa and chips before dinner were unique. We both had dinners with steak as the main course done perfectly with just a Southwestern touch, rather than beans we were served excellent noodles again with that little zip. There was live music in the bar and it may be a touch noisier than some but we had no problem with it and the food and service easily made up for it. The owner is there and working which always is an advantage. Wonderful peach sangria!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JESOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Adobe Grille also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Blue Adobe Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing