We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful oasis in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
COLO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful oasis in the desert”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The grounds and rooms here are beautiful. Can't say enough about the staff-they epitomize customer service. Food was very good, a little overpriced. Only complaint is that the internet (not free!) was really bad. Kept dropping service and was unbelievably slow. They did agree to remove the charge from our bill. I loved the "adults only" pool-very quiet for reading. A lot of nice touches here. Would love to return.

Room Tip: We had rooms farther from the center of the resort-it was very quiet even tho the hotel was full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

In regards to our food and beverage prices, we do an actual competitive analysis with other luxury hotels and our prices are very comparable to our competitive hotels in the area. We are also in the process of upgrading our wi-fi signal around the resort.

I am happy to hear that you did enjoy the grounds, our rooms and your time at the pool, and I will share your praise with the staff.

We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    289
    115
    39
    18
See reviews for
436
743
63
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stevensville, michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Recently was a guest at the 4 seasons and everything about the experience was great!. The food at both restaurants was very good, pool service was super (good, efficient and genuine), the room extremely nice, and comfortable. The bar, service and drinks were great. Golfed Monument and it was the best course for upkeep, beauty and was just challenging enough. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We were there for a business/pleasure trip. Everything about this Four Seasons was top notch. The room was great and the gas fireplace was a nice touch. The view, the landscaping, the facilities, and dining were excellent. The service was great and the staff were attentive to our every needs. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Wonderful property. Amazing pool and spa. Beautiful setting with a great hike at Pinnacle Peak nearby. Awesome kids program and activities.

Room Tip: Ask about what your room sees out the back and off of the porch/patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durham_JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I live in Phoenix, but had the opportunity to stay for a conference. We were in the Residence Club section, and the room was beautiful - spacious, large bathroom, gas fireplace and a private patio facing the hills. The room had a king size bed, and the sofa could be pulled out into a bed as well. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The pool area was very nice, however, there was another corporate event going on at the patio right next to the pool, so it was a bit awkward to be splashing around with suit & tie onlookers.

The only negative about the resort was Talavera. The restaurant had the worst mexican food we'd ever eaten. No on in our 6 person party finished their meal. Though the food was terrible, the wait staff was very kind and accomodating and the sangrias were terrific. We heard that the other restaurants at the resort were decent, so I'd suggest trying those out. If you want a true "cowboy" experience, I'd suggest taking a short walk or drive down the street to either Greasewood Flats or Pinnacle Peak Patio. Both are family owned, western themed restaurants with a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#18 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,152 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing