We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to fix certain services for a hotel of this caliber”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Needs to fix certain services for a hotel of this caliber”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Our room was fantastic. However, AFTER paying $15 daily for wireless service for our IPad and IPhone we could not connect. After numerous calls; were finally told that they have connection problems with Apple products. This is unbelievable for a Four Seasons resort which has many business customers. Also, shower was either scalding hot or cold. Come on. For these prices it should not happen.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dfk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing us with your honest feedback.

I apologize for the challenges you experienced during your visit. Please know that the appropriate discussions have taken place as we work to overcome these service shortfalls.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    289
    115
    39
    18
See reviews for
436
743
63
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stay at the kiva suite with bed and breakfast package. We first were impressed with front desk check in and surprised with little welcome drinks and snacks in room for our anniversary. The room service at night turned us off though. I had Tequila-lime marinate chicken breast sandwich . I was expecting a real chicken breast but it turned out to be an old lunch meat. I couldn't eat it after the first bite. It didn't test good but it tasted like old sandwich from the fridge. It was cold. I was afraid of getting sick so I didn't eat it. Well the next morning another dissappontment from breakfast room service. I called to ask about what included in continental breakfast before ordering but when the bill came it was not the same as what I was told. The fresh food was extra. The room service detail was not very clear on pricing. In addition the allowance for the package is kind of ambiguous of what $66 really mean? Food only or food with service charges, etc. We were too embarrass to ask. We never have to deal with this kind of deal before with the high end resort. It should be all inclusive for two breakfasts providing that we pay almost $1200/night. We decided to stay away from breakfast room service and ate at the restaurant instead since food in the restaurant seems to be fresher. Overall the food here is not up to par like other four seasons. We decided to stay away from the real expensive dinner meal and drive out every night to eat at local restaurants. It is a pain but at least we had enjoyable meals elsewhere. It defeated a purpose of relaxing away from crowd . Today we think we will give room service another chance for lunch since we haven't tried. Here came a salad with old wrinkle green that has been oxidized and dried in the fridge for quite sometimes. The fish taco shells have an old greasy fried odor. That is it for me. I called the room service supervisor to let him know, there is a problem. He responded well and took care of the taco for us. We thank for his response. It seems the most disappointment for us is food since it is sooooo expensive for what we get here. We don'mind paying if it is good and satisfactory. There is an unfortunate issue that we experienced here during our stay, the toilet in our suite didn't frushed properly. We saw the soap wrapper in the toilet bowl when we came back from a walk after the house keeper left. We report to the engineering department to come and took care of it. Well, other than what being said the property is nice but the room service quality of food issue may need to be revisited otherwise we will think twice before considering coming back here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kthorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Four Seasons prides themselves on providing seamless service, and unfortunately during your stay, we missed opportunities to impart the service levels our guests expect.

We certainly did not live up the expectations that one would have anticipated coming to a Four Seasons Resort. Please know that the appropriate discussions have taken place as we work to overcome these service shortfalls.

We would appreciate having another opportunity to demonstrate the outstanding level of service for which the Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale is known.

Once again, we hope you will accept our apology and we look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Loved this hotel. Great Casita room, no need to upgrade unless you are into outside hot tubs. Clean with all amenities. No one has mentioned the guest laundry. Free DIY laundry, fantastic if you have been travelling for a while. Enjoy a cocktail on the stunning terrace. Altogether a relaxing and luxurious few days.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

nice views & only if that...

my husband & i love to travel multiple times a year, to various locations around the world. This was to be a special occasion for us, as it was our first family vacation with an infant.

Unfortunately, we were constantly being mistreated. Our week long trip, that we had committed to staying, was cut short just after the second day. One woman at the front desk was very nice, wish i could remember her name.

luggage took an hour to retrieve & "find" all four pieces [even the are the same color set and there werent hardly any guests during our stay]
could not schedule any spa treatments during our stay because it there was no one available at any time! really?!
there are no complete amenties in the rooms, unless requested
rooms are clean, but everything is nickel & dime: even the internet, psh!
food is overrated & overcharged
everything is far walking distance, which we enjoyed for to the exercise, even under the summer sun but could be unpleasant for some guests.
the pool is a pool: clean & refreshing.
do not order from the waiter by the pool it will take him/her over 20minutes for beer and chips & dip. its also cheaper to order it yourself because eventually my husband would go & order from the bartender.

we did not ask to speak to the manager but when we did because he wanted to speak to us, it was over the phone. what kind of management was that? invite the guest into your office/front desk or the manager should come to the guest's room. all it showed was poor leadership skills on his part which reflects the hotel & its staff.

we really hoped to make our first family vacation memorable, but we had to cut it short after they way we were consantly mistreating us. its a shame because we expected more from a four seasons.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianAngie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent visit at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. Our guests’ feedback is invaluable as we strive to improve our service and facilities.

I apologize for the service deficiencies you encountered at our resort. Your comments mentioned help us identify any areas that we may need to focus on.

Your experience does not reflect Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale’s level of service we strive for daily. Please be assured that we are addressing your comments immediately with the appropriate teams involved.

We recognize your service challenges had an adverse impact with your overall experience and regret we did not have the opportunity to make this right while you were staying with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We value your patronage to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
220 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

If you are interested in a luxury spot, removed from the city, this is it. Nice restaurants, good spa, great service and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: A bit removed from activities of Scottsdale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAR103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#18 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,152 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing